We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place every time we stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Leicester North West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Leicester North West to your Saves list
Premier Inn Leicester North West
Leicester Road | Glenfield, Leicester LE3 8HB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in Leicester
Boston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Place every time we stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

stay here for my Hospital visits ,always clean tidy ,Nice rooms Good cheap meals at the Pub next door .Staff always ready to help day or night ,plenty of Tea/coffee in room and more at reception if needed, beds comfortable
Forgot Staff always pleasent ,it feels more like a 3* Hotel

Room Tip: All rooms we have stayed in have been Very Good , so cannot fault in any way
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    72
    15
    6
    4
See reviews for
68
62
16
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We spent three nights in the hotel spanning a weekend in the family room. The bed was very comfortable, and we had no disturbances form either inside or outside the hotel during the 3 days (our two-year old made plenty of noise, though!).

The nearby pub/restaurant is a very convenient, if somewhat simple, option for food and drinks.

Overall, good value for money and they delivered on the "good night's sleep" promise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I know that Premier Inn is badged as a budget hotel by some but the rooms here are large, comfortable and clean. The beds are very comfortable and I managed a good nights sleep every night. I was most impressed with the hotel and the friendly welcome from the staff. For the type of hotel, I thought the cost was very good value particularly when you compare it to the cost of other hotels available in Leicester and the plentiful free parking. It's also nice to get a proper bathroom with a proper bath which you often miss out on with better value hotels.

The restaurant attached is standard pub type food but has the added benefits of a carvery and extremely good value, particularly with the deals for more than one person eating. It can get very busy but the hotel seem happy book you a table if you ask.

I would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Room 7 (the Gynsells Suite) is huge, you could hold a barn dance in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I would like to thank everyone especially the night porter. Our son was admitted to glenfield and we were miles from home the night porter was so kind and made are difficult stay easy. Staff couldn't do enough. Thank you

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night last week, room was very clean & tidy & the staff were very friendly.
Thought the room was a little on the cold side but maybe that was me!
Good price for what they are & they are consistent so you know what you are getting where ever you stay.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul's Bay, Malta
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Hotel was east to find. The room was quite noisy the was the sound of a water tank that must have been right next to our room. You could hear doors banging in the corridor.
There was a bar/restaurant attached which seemed to be in complete chaos when we went there. It was very busy with not enough staff. That to queue to order food at the bar so people who just wanted drinks had to wait for ages.
When we eventually had food it was not the best.
Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Leicester North West, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We have used this hotel a lot over the last year or so. The hotel is older in its decor, but is well maintained and staff were attentive to our needs. We hope to come again. The restaurant was particularly cold however on that particular morning and so we didn't linger over our breakfast!

Room Tip: No particular preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Leicester North West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester North West

Address: Leicester Road | Glenfield, Leicester LE3 8HB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within easy reach of the M1, national rail and air links. Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For shops and local amenities Leicester city centre is only 3 miles away. Our Leicester North West Premier Inn has everything you would expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester North West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Leicester North West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.