We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our family stay at Heathley Park.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Leicester Central - A50

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Leicester Central - A50 to your Saves list
Premier Inn Leicester Central - A50
Heathley Park | Groby Road, Leicester LE3 9QH, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in Leicester
devon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Our family stay at Heathley Park.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We recently stayed here visiting family. Could not fault the checking in process, the gentleman(think he said his name was Tony) was exceptionally good, better than what you may receive in an up market hotel. We took advantage of the 29 pound room, which is excellent value. We had a family room which I have to say was very compact but we weren't in the room much so didn't pose much of a problem. It was clean and tidy and thats the main thing.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    96
    29
    11
    7
See reviews for
86
52
15
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Very please with the hotel, the room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was generous and tasty, the members of staff were friendly and helpful nothing was to much trouble, infact my husband and I were both suffering with back problems at the time, a member of staff contacted us by telephone after receiving this infomation on the central booking form and ensured we were given the best room for our family needs. The hotel is well situated to see many of the local attractions for instance The Space Centre, Conkers, Snibstons, Twycross Zoo.


  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed here for one night as a one off - we left our child with a family member and had a date night - for £29 on a Saturday night right near the city centre you cannot go wrong! The room was immaculate, breakfast a bit dear so we didn't bother but seriously -£29 bargain!
The staff were very helpful too and the bed was comfy, it was also very quiet.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

2nd time staying at the Premier Inn, have stayed at 11 and this is by far the best out of all of them. Room was larger family room on the first floor ( If only I could remember the number so i could quot eit for rebooking!) Large spacious family room with 2 full size kids beds, lots of room and large bed for adults.
Was having abit of a nightmare as was booked in at Hinkley and it simply was not up to scratch so decided to escape and rebook into A50 central but unfortunatley made a mistake on the booking. I desperatley phoned A50 central and Tony Hinson Yates was absolutely fantastic going out of his way to solve our problem booking I can't tell you how grateful I was he is ab absolute credit to Whitbread/Premier Inn.
Am just about to book again for Easter fingers crossed I can get the larger size family room again which was on the first floor either 111 or 222 if only i could remember!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Older style premiere inn. One day I got back to swearing workmen ripping up the carpet outside my room which wasn't nice as I was on my own. Room big but bathroom needed updating. The shower was either boiling or freezing. Had to walk in the rain to get to the basic style pub for breakfast. Would not stay here again and don't know why it is so popular!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Leicester Central - A50, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests receive a warm welcome in a clean and comfortable environment, I sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be investigated with our Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I stayed at Premier Inn Leicester Central for 2 nights mid week. The service was very efficient & friendly; my room was bigger than I'd imagined & very clean. A hairdryer was provided which was great at this price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Staying at this Premier Inn was a pleasure and great value for money, the staff were extremely helpful and polite and exceeded my expectations as I had booked separately from my family and were originally placed on different levels of the hotel. The effort and time the checking in lady went through to place us all together was exceptional. I would definitely recommend staying here to anybody whether it be for any type of trip. The room presentation is modern and fresh and the cleanliness was spot on in both the room and bathroom. The bed gave me a very comfortable nights sleep with having the choice of two different types of cushions, soft and firm. I see this as the perfect place to stay and would speak highly of this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Leicester Central - A50? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester Central - A50

Address: Heathley Park | Groby Road, Leicester LE3 9QH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) is situated in picturesque surroundings although located on the main road leading to town. Ample free car parking facilities and easy access to The National Space Centre and the famous High Cross Shopping Centre. All of our rooms are ensuite, tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen TV's with Freeview and the famous premier inn bed.At Leicester Central (A50) you will be greeted by people that genuinely care that you have a great stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester Central - A50 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester Central (a50) Hotel Leicester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Leicester Central - A50, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.