We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisey, from the traffic, train station and the rude and grumpy staff, rooms are small and the bathroom is like a porta-cabin” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Leicester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Leicester to your Saves list
Ibis Leicester
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St. George's Way | Constitution Hill, Leicester LE1 1PL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 42 Hotels in Leicester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Noisey, from the traffic, train station and the rude and grumpy staff, rooms are small and the bathroom is like a porta-cabin”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Noisey, from the traffic, train station and the staff especially housekeeping. Bathroom can be dangerous stepped back from the sink and fell into the shower very confined space. I would spend the extra £5 to stay in one of the other hotels near by.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    152
    88
    31
    10
See reviews for
32
98
76
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 1 night, the location is good but parking is a shocker, I was blocked in at night and waited 20 mins for the hotel to contact the other car driver, the food is good and the bar area is good with good food, the rooms get stuffy and night, the tv has no free view which it's competitors does

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, I appreciate you taking the time to write your reveiew. I am so sorry that you were inconvenienced in this way. All comments are taken on board and are much appreciated. Kind regards, Sarah Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Good Hotel, very clean, appeared to be a good standard of fire safety, good location however it was a bit of a bun fight trying to get a parking space.
The staff were excellent, and the food was good for the price. I will try and use Ibis on my revisits to Leicester this year and next, about 7 in each year. And depending on the price i will consider using you on my visits to Aberdeen, again about 7 to 10 each year.

PS. Liked the Fire Drill.

Many Thanks.

Bill March
Fire Officer

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah C, Front Office Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back at hotel Ibis in Leicester. Kind regards,

Marina Misic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The rooms were nice overall, Parking disappointing, staff were very helpful and friendly but only booked at this hotel as it was part of Accor.. disappointing when the Accor card does not give you any discount at all & phone call with reservations was disappointing and un helpful.
Not a bad hotel but probably would not stay in an Accor hotel again, better deals to be had online with a better service when booking.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah C, Front Office Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Many thanks for letting us know your thoughts, and rest assured we will look into this matter. Contact me at any time on 01162487200or email me at h3061@accor.com if you’d like to discuss things further. With kind regards, Marina Misic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed for 1 night whilst on business. Again this is the usual chain type hotel. The room was just the standard box with a pod type toilet. The room and toilet were clean. This room overlooked the railway station which for me was no issue, especially when on the 4th floor. The staff warned that there might be some noise from the trains and asked if I would like to be moved, outstanding. Would I stay again, for business yes, for a private trip with my wife, probabily not. I cannot fault this hotel and especially the reception staff.

Room Tip: Try to get room on the top floors away from the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah C, Front Office Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Hotel Ibis Leicester. I look forward to welcoming you back.. Kind regards, Marina Misic.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Leicester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Leicester

Address: St. George's Way | Constitution Hill, Leicester LE1 1PL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 42 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Leicester 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Leicester City is just a short walk from Leicester City Centre, close to the Train Station, Curve Theatre and the Athena. All 94 contemporary guest bedrooms have free WIFI, TV and tea and coffee making facilities. The Restaurant offers snacks 24 hours and the hotel bar provides range of wines, beers and spirits. Reception is open 24 hours. Car parking is limited at the hotel, however ample additional pay parking is available within a few minutes walk, just behind the hotel. A short drive from M1, M6 and M69 motorways. 35km from Birmingham International Airport, 40km from East Midlands International Airport. 4km from the National Space Centre. A short walk from the cities restaurants, bars and Highcross shopping centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Leicester Hotel Leicester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Leicester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.