We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food horri” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Romana

Casa Romana
5 Albion Street, Leicester LE1 6GD, England
0116 254 1174
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #99 of 839 Restaurants in Leicester
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
leicester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“food horri”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

My friend recommend in casa Romana, me and my friend gone there, the service was very poor and food was very cold, I am not recomment this restaurant because they are not giving valu of customer

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    33
    21
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Superb in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Never fails to impress, the staff the food and the wonderful surroundings. Good wholesome italian home cooking, just try for yourself.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“birthday meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

i was very disappointed on out recent visit after waiting 45 mins to be seated at our table with very little apology for the delay and a bottle of red wine on the house to share between 8 of us !! the table was upstairs and they were waiting for the previous table to finish but surely they should allow this delay when booking times for people. waitress was excellent and food was good and very reasonably priced but there was a definite lack of communication as we huddled in a corner waiting for drinks downstairs. its a shame as i used to visit years ago regularly before having children.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Saw this on the internet prior to travelling and booked for four. A small restaurant which was friendly and very busy for 6.30 pm on a January Saturday. The food was simple fresh and delicious, the atmosphere buzzing and friendly. We were very impressed and will visit again.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

My Wife & I visted the Casa Romana for the first time after our late friend Vito, recommended this restaurant .Having moved back to Leicester.I can honestly say that the Monkfish & the Halibut was cooked to perfection. The owner made us feel like royalty,& the staff could not do enough for us. Special mention to the cooks BRILLIANT. Look forward to the next time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Romana also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Casa Romana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Romana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.