We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely weekend stay....but” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blaby Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Blaby Hotel to your Saves list
Blaby Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Enderby Road | Blaby, Leicester LE8 4GD, England (Formerly Brook Westfield House Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 42 Hotels in Leicester
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend stay....but”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I booked a weekend break away as a surprise anniversary for my wife and had a lovely relaxed stay at the westfield. The pool , jacuzzi and sauna were so relaxing and the members of the health spa were very friendly and made us feel welcome straight away. The room was clean, spacious and stocked with all the usual coffee and tea making facilities. We ventured into the village pubs and again were made very welcome. The only downside came was when we got back to the hotel bar for a last night cap and was charged £16.50 !!!! for a vodka and redbull and a glass of white wine ( the village pubs charged £8.20 for a double vodka redbull and wine!.) How can they justify these prices??? so beware !!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    44
    20
    21
    14
See reviews for
24
32
8
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed on a promotion and found this a pleasant hotel.

Check in we asked to move rooms as the wife had hurt her leg a few days before, not a problem. Rooms were clean, bed was ok.

We ate in the restaurant first night which was nice. Had Chicken which was slightly over cooked but everything else was cooked well. The cheese cake was different and I wouldn't recommend!

I used the gym which ok staff were fine equipment was in reasonable nick.

Overall a good stay only a 2 min walk in to the town some nice pubs about try the Everards Tiger Ale if you like your Bitter.

Bakers Arms is close by and worth a visit too for food (you must book) and Ale seems popular with the locals!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed here March 9th 2013 with my partner on a voucher night. I must say we were both impressed with room as very spacious, modern and clean. Had a lovely night and the breakfast was more than adequate. Would definitely book again and recommend hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Brook westfield house hotel was the perfect venue for our wedding reception. The staff did such an amasing job, the room for our wedding breakfast was beautifully decorated and nothing was too much trouble. We cannot thank everyone enough, our wedding was just perfect!!! Highly recommend having your wedding here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel 6 months ago and it wasn't the best, stayed a few weeks ago and the transformation is excellent. The staff were polite, room was tidy and clean, bed was comfy and the stay was enjoyable. Ample parking available. Hopefully the next thing they will look to improve is the leisure facilities. If this is the case it is worth a 5 rating.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a voucher deal, was enticed with there being an indoor pool and use was part of the deal!

Have to say we were very impressed with the room, very modern, comfortable, clean and large for a double room. Bathroom was lovely and modern too. Pool was nice although small and we enjoyed the use of the hot tub!

Didn't have dinner here but breakfast was a nice affair, staff were friendly and helpful throughout.

Good location to visit Leicester and the town we were in (blaby) was a nice area with a lovely cafe and good amenities.

Would definitely come back to stay if we are in the area. Thanks!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We held our annual staff party here last week and had nothing but positive feedback from all attendees. The staff were extremely helpful from the initial planning stages to the event management on the night, particularly Claire and Jill.

The hotel is very good value for money and I will be using them going forward for any future events or accommodation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrookWestfieldHouse, General Manager at Blaby Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
It was great to hear that everyone had a good time and we really enjoyed looking after you all. We hope to see you back at the hotel soon.

Kind regards

Claire Palmer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blaby Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blaby Hotel

Address: Enderby Road | Blaby, Leicester LE8 4GD, England (Formerly Brook Westfield House Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 42 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blaby Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Blaby village, Westfield House offers rooms with free Wi-Fi, a gym, and an indoor pool. Junction 21 of the M1 is a 5-minute drive away. Westfield's leisure facilities include a sauna and a solarium. Westfield House is less than 7 miles from Leicester and there are good local public transport links to the city centre. Local attractions include the National Space Centre, Leicester's sporting arenas and Fosse Park shopping area. Hotel Rooms: 48 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Blaby Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westfield Hotel Leicester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blaby Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.