We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good loation, good room and price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Leicester City Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Leicester City Centre to your Saves list
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 St Georges Way, Leicester LE1 1AA , England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good loation, good room and price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stayed here over the weekend as it was my friends wedding.

The hotel is very easy to find (and I am born in Leicester so knew where it was!)

We were on the 9th floor and the room was a very good size with a big bed. I was worried about parking but they had bays in the NCP car park below just for Premier Inn customers for free!

The staff were helpful when we checked in and the room amenities were excellent - not bad for a budget hotel at all! There was soap, a nice TV, hairdyer and lots of mirrors!

I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    258
    47
    13
    13
See reviews for
144
179
70
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We have stayed at many Premier Inn's before and enjoyed the luxury, however, this room was tiny! It was really high up, and although the building was easy to pick out when we were walking, it was a complete eyesore - more of a travelodge standard than premier inn.

The receptionist was very nice, and the service of the bar staff was again, good. However, after waking up in the morning, I had a series of three bite marks on my thigh, and one on my foot - a quick visit to a medical confirmed these were 99.9% likely to be bedbug bites. Bites were very itchy for several days afterwards - wished I'd inspected under covers now!

Wall by TV was all damaged and marked, and the carpet had a nasty brown stain.

Didn't pay for the room after complaining about bed bug bites, manager said they've never had bed bugs there, but I've found one other review stating they have. Will never go there again, and in the future, will stick to the Hilton, especially thanks to the good deals you can get sometimes.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Steven Hicks, Social Media at Premier Inn Leicester City Centre, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel.

At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion you were let down by the room standards. Since your stay, our rooms have been checked over by an external specialist company, who confirm that there are no traces of bedbugs. We do hope that your refund in line with our Good Night Guarantee reaffirmed to you our commitment to ensuring our guests enjoy their stay.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

stayed here last week for three nights!wasnt sure what to expect as didnt no the area and when u look at the building from outside its not the prettiest looking!But we checked in and all was fine receptionist was very helpful!parking was fine in underground cat park lots free spaces luckily although we were told that if there wasnt any free spaces then we would have to pay to aprk in the other ones which are 6.00 for twenty four hours!!but we had no trouble parking here altho got bit buisier near the weekend!!
The room was a quad room which meant we had a double a single and a pullout bed as well!!All fine room was large enough for a family!very clean and decent bathroom!had tv,kettle hairdryer etc altho no iron so maybe if we asked they would provide one!
one great bonus was air conditioning especially as we were there in the very hot weather,it kept the room lovely and cool!!
we had breakfast with our package deal it was eat as much as u like and it was a great choice of usual cooked breakfast foods plus crossiants,muffins,crumpets,yogurts,cereals,fruist etc etc!!lots and lots of choice!
We also chose to eat in restaurant each evening and again you could do a meal deal if wanted!food was lovely no complaints plenty choices for adults and children alike!
The staff in this place are amazing they are all so helpful and friendly and nothing is too much troublle for them!they asked you how day had been etc ,what we had done etc!all so nice as people are so impersonal these days!
was a bit concerned about the hotel as was right in city centre on main road but once inside there was no noise at all!!didnt hear a thing outside at all whilst in bed!
Only thing i can say was not good for us was the bed was far too hard which surprised me as thought premier in beds were comfy but maybe thats just personal taste!!
All in all it was a great stay and would def use again for our short stay to the area to visit family!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stayed here recently for a night away.
Hotel is easy to find, and is in a great location for the centre.
Not the friendliest of welcomes upon arrival at reception as a lot of rooms weren't ready, even though we didn't check in until gone 3.30pm, its not the customers fault, eventually another room was found for both our groups.
Room was clean and tidy though.
Lifts are very very slow, and often ended up using the stairs, but when on the 6th floor that can be tiring.
We didn't pay for breakfast as we went to the nearby pub for that. The bar also shuts very early for a hotel too, we got back around 12.30 and wanted a drink but were told it was shut and locked up.

Overall, for its location only, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed one night for daughters graduation .Excellent and very friendly stafff. Room was clean and well kept and we had a good nights sleep.Good breakfast with a good choiceof food.
Excellent location for train station ( Couple of hundred yards).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at this hotel,and all I can say is great budget hotel,
Yes the guaranteed good nights sleep was very welcoming(as I am not known to sleep well).
Pilliows were perfect and the bed was so comfy I didnt want to get up.The bathroom was clean and spacious lots of hot water the room was clean and spacious but rather dark no matter p.lenty of lighting.Cannot praise the staff enough so helpful and friendly.
good breakfast plenty of choice and you could go up as many times as you like.
The on.ly downside was the evening meal steak was not up to much and a long wait for it
but the waiter really looked after us and offered us a desert on the house!
So all in all a great break and we will return

Room Tip: ask for high floor and quiet room not much of a view but very peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I stayed for a single Thursday night for business and was very impressed. Having previously writted off budget hotel chains in the past I am finding myself increasingly changing my attitude towards them as this is the second great permier inn I have stayed in recently.

The hotel is very close (stumbling distance) from the train station and it cannot be missed when finding your way back after a night or day out as it sticks out like a sore thumb (looks nothing like the pictures on here......is a multi-coloured tower block)
We were very warmly welcomed at reception, advised about the 'great sleep guarantee' etc. My room was on the 7th floor and was enormous. I also had the strange boxed-in beam in the room but it didnt bother me. Very very clean, air conditioning and massive bed- perfect for a single night for business.

We visited the bar after a conference dinner and the girl serving could not have been more friendly or helpful. Was much appreciated.
Breakfast was the same friendly service and usual permier inn breakfast, plenty of it and as much as you would like!

If I had to have a bad point it would be that the following morning in the rain we booked a cab with reception. After 30 minutes we gave up and went to get a bus where we found about 40 cabs waiting for passengers at the train station, so that might have been a good tip, but its really a small complaint as the young guy on reception might not have known that was the case.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Leicester City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester City Centre

Address: 1 St Georges Way, Leicester LE1 1AA , England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leicester
#6 Business Hotel in Leicester
#6 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel Leicester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Leicester City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.