We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Leicester City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Leicester City Centre to your Saves list
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre
1 St Georges Way, Leicester LE1 1AA , England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Leicester
Chelmsford
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

Had never stayed in Premier Inn before but needed somewhere close to railway station and where I was visiting. Didn't expect too much as it only cost £52 for the night but was very pleasantly surprised. Room was large, modern, well equipped and the bathroom was spotless. As advertised, the bed was large, comfortable and the linen very good (definately not budget as some other chains are). Didn't eat there but breakfast looked quite good. Despite being on first floor and just set back from the main road it was surprisingly quiet. Not the best end of town but okay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    221
    38
    10
    13
See reviews for
126
159
62
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

Very easy check-in service and friendly staff. The room was very clean nothing too fancy but was great for the price we paid. No iron in room but called room service and a staff member brought it straight away to my room. I would definitely stay again at this hotel.

Room Tip: Close to Shopping Centre, restaurants and clubs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakenheath, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

I would highly recommend this hotel.The location is perfect for the railway station and the shops.The staff are very helpful and friendly, and immediately gave us a map of the area to enable us to locate the local amenities.The room was very clean and presentable,with a comfortable bed and extra pilows if we needed them,with adequate storage and hanging space. The bathroom was of the highest standard in decor and cleanliness.The room also offered tea/coffee making facilties, and a tv.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hildenborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

I have stayed at Premier Inns before and always thought they were really, really good and this one was no exception. Clean in both room and communal areas, staff friendly at reception and at breakfast, excellent breakfast choice and location excellent, too (just a few minutes walk from city centre). We easily found a parking space at hotel but be warned that parking spaces are limited - we arrived at around 1.00 pm but later in the day, especially evenings, you may have to park in the public car park opposite the hotel. The room itself was very basic (as with all budget hotels) but sufficient for our needs and I do agree that it was difficult to see small writing on the TV screen from the bed. We did not find it all noisy as regards noise from within the hotel but as it was Friday evening, we could hear a few revellers to the level of background noise and a few police sirens but things calmed down totally by midnight so very good. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone and would definitely stay here again, should I come to Leciester in the future.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire England
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

Excellent city centre hotel. High point are the staff, super service from reception through to the bar and breakfast service. They even directed us towads an excellent Indian resturant. Free parking, we got the last space though. No hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Leicester City Centre, responded to this review, March 23, 2011
Thank you very much for your review. We welcome all feedback from our guests and are very pleased that you had a comfortable stay with Premier Inn and that our team ensured that you were well looked after. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peak District
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

I reallt enjoyed my stay here. It's bang next door to the train station, you get a large room with a comfy bed. Staff were very friendly and always asked if you were enjoying your stay. The ladies in the restaurant were always chatty and the breakfast selection was fantastic. I'd make a bee-line for this hotel next time im in Leicester.

Just a couple of (minor) let downs. One, the TV in the room is quite small (relative to the size of the room). I found myself wanting binoculars when lying on the bed!!! There was a fire door right outside the room that banged shut rather than closed gently - loud enough to make the room walls vibrate. And the communal area outside the lift on my floor was freezing cold.......

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

What a great hotel. Brillant location, close to the city centre, train station and for me as Leicester Tigers fan close to Welford Road. The hotel was clean, easy to find, car park was free which was a refreshing change. The staff were all very polite and helpful especially James who was always cheerful serving breakfast by day and pulling pints by nights (top man!). This is the first premier inn that my wife and I have stayed in and would have no hesitation in staying here again or any other premier inn for that matter.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Leicester City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester City Centre

Address: 1 St Georges Way, Leicester LE1 1AA , England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leicester
#6 Business Hotel in Leicester
#6 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel Leicester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Leicester City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.