We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Jewel in the heart of Leicester” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dhaka Deli

Dhaka Deli
198 Narborough Road, Leicester LE3 0DL, England
01162540336
Improve this listing
Ranked #132 of 840 Restaurants in Leicester
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
UK Midlands
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A Jewel in the heart of Leicester”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Dhaka Deli has to be one of my most favourite restaurants ever. A friendly and welcoming place with excellent quality service. There is a vast menu to choose from that caters for all tastes. The quality of the food is excellent with many off menu items available too. My last visit was 28th June with some visiting colleagues who were all impressed by the food and the service. The prices are very reasonable and at about £23.00 a head you can't go wrong.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bromley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Veery good food and friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We enjoyed our meal. The food tasted fresh and the portions were large. The restaurant staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Would visit again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Shocking”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Ordered take away, as never been disappointed before.food arrived, prawn tandoori was raw, paneer shareholder was great as ever. King prawn karai and tandoori paneer jalfreezi were the same curries, bland , brown and you won the lottery when you found a prawn in the karai. Ordered 2 garlic nAns and got to lumps of plain naan. Rang the restaurant whilst tasting, not asking for a refund, just stating that the food was substandard and was given short shrift and they wanted put the phone down. They were busy sure, but the owner didn't care, so hopefully this review will make you think twice. Just very disappointed with everything, which is a shame as I used to rate this place .

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best takeaway around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We regularly visit Dhaka Deli. Plenty of choices from the menu and everything is excellent. Even if the place is flat out busy the staff always have time to say hello and have a chat. Takeaway or eating in the restaurant we have never been let down. Recommended to everyone

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dhaka Deli, Indian restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Dhaka Deli Narborough road , Leicester, good food, other places we have eaten around Leicester, The Red Cow, Kirby Muxloe, The Shire`s south Leicester, Bella Italia any of there restaurants are good, all we ever ask for is good food and good service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dhaka Deli also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Dhaka Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dhaka Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.