We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Great Prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Namaste Indian Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Namaste Indian Restaurant
65 Hinckley Road, Leicester LE3 0TB, England
0116 2541778
Improve this listing
Ranked #146 of 807 restaurants in Leicester
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Having been a regular customer of Namaste's for the last ten years, I always know I can get a decent curry without having to head into town.

Prices are great, cheaper than most Indian restaurants I would say, and staff very welcoming and attentive.

The decor is a little dated and the restaurant is generally quiet, which doesn't help the atmosphere, but I have never had a negative experience here.

The food isn't the greatest fine dining, but tastes good and has obviously been made with care, always service with a smile.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    9
    3
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
leicester
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“lovely indian to eat in or take away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

lovely restaurant.. never been disappointed.. apart from when we rang and it was closed. :-)

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Consistently excellent food and helpful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I really like Namaste as they greet you like an old friend even if you aren't regulars. The food is fanastic here - if you don't know what to eat and want to branch out from Chiken Tikka Masalla they will recommend dishes to suit you. They now do deliver depending on where you live. We take friends here and without exception, all of them have enjoyed their meal. Plus the pricing is very good

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Always welcome, great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012 via mobile

Great food with a great service, shame it doesn't get the customers it deserves.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Only down side is they don't do delivery for take away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Brilliant food, one of the best tasting in the city I think and I only wish they did delivery take away rather then collection only.

Their chicken Tikka Masala is to die for and the staff are friendly and welcoming .

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Namaste Indian Restaurant also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Namaste Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Namaste Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.