We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as advertised” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Moorfield Hotel

Moorfield Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Moorfield Hotel to your Saves list
Moorfield Hotel
96 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #547 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Scotland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not as advertised”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

We did enjoy our stay in the moorfield but did feel a little let down as we have stayed in Blackpool many times and this isnt what id expect from a hotel. I will be fair and say i booked for myself and husband then added my brother and cousin at a later date so they were good to accomodate us that way. In saying that the room was just a little small for all of us and if you want a little time out there are no chairs in the room as its too small so you have to sit on the beds. The room is en suite but the sink is out in the bedroom away from the toilet, we also found the bathroom more than just a little tight. My title is not as advertised because i didn't feel it was a hotel it was just like a run of the mill b&b. If it was advertised as a b&b there wouldnt be a problem i just expect a bit more from a hotel which is why we booked a hotel. Our main problem was they have a cat which was not stated when i checked their web page this is a big problem for my husband as he is allergic to cats.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    13
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

I read previous reviews on this hotel before I booked but nothing prepared me for the stay. The weather didn't help it poured with rain but you just didn't want to be left in the room for very long.
I don't think you can call this a hotel. It has no facilities. The room was as basic as could be. Portable tv, bunks and small double bed. It was the cost that shocked me £100 for a family room for 1 night! I was expecting something decent for that price.
The breakfast was ok but not spoilt for choice. No fruit, yoghourt and the cereals (4) were all super sweet.
Couldn't wait to get home!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2009

My husband & I were made to feel welcomed upon arrival. The room was small but we were only staying the one night and it's location and able to park off the street suited us.
It was nice and clean with a lovely breakfast provided. For a short stay it is well suited.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2009

service on arrival was very welcoming and freindly, felt right at home. Room was lovely and clean, a little on the small side but as expected from a b & b, didnt bother us as we were only staying a couple of days. Location was great not too far away from centre of resort but far enpough from noise of the seafront. Bathroom a little small but again wasnt a big problem as we were only staying a few days. Breakfast was brilliant, really enjoyed the food, it was cooked fresh , set us up for the day. Other hotel guests enjoyed their stay as well and will return to this hotel if visiting Blackpool again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selby
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2009

we were made extremely welcome and had a great time - would not hesitate to recommend this super little hotel to anyone

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk Lancashire
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2008

We only stayed one night at the Morrfiled but it was very nice indeed. The room was booked as a small double and yes it was very small with no wardrobe just a rail. But it had a roomy shower, TV and Tea Making. The bedding was clean and the bed was very comfy. The breakfast was great you can have as much as you like as its buffet stayle full english and he cooks the eggs for you fresh ! we where at the back of the hotel so it was quiet. The only complaint was that in the morning it was quite noisy as we where above the kitchen however we where not there to have a lie in so it worked out as a good alarm call. The hotel is 5 min walk from town and ideal for a night or short weekend. I would stay agin as it was only £23.00 each and for the money I dont think you can much if any better. Guy who ran it let us keep a key so we could leave our bags and pick them up later nice touch i thought.

Stayed June 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2008

this hotel was lovely the rooms were clean and welcoming with little decorative touches that made all the difference, the hosts were fabulous and very welcoming and approachable, 10 out of ten all the way xx

  • Liked — evertything
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed April 2006, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moorfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moorfield Hotel

Address: 96 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #547 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Moorfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moorfield Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.