We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean and handy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seaforth Guest House

Seaforth Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Seaforth Guest House to your Saves list
Seaforth Guest House
3 Napier Avenue | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1PA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #699 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice, clean and handy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Nice clean hotel , owner nice and friendly.
Close to south train station only a walk away . Hotel close to blackpool pleasure beach and sand castle waterpark . No diner , but lots of place to eat around town and they will do a diner but at a price. No bar which didn't bother my family much. Stayed in room with double bed and a bunk bed Me my wife and two kids, girl 13 and boy 7 good and clean. The bad thing was the weather, cannot blame hotel for that , just wished landlady didn't keep tell us how hot it was the week before. Overall nice place and close to ride.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    5
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
16
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

After a very difficult a. .. rrival at another hotel we found the Seaforth and could not be happier. Bright, clean room ideal for a family. We had 2 adults, 2 young kids and baby in travel cot. The landlady was very nice and even waited back to serve us breakfast on our first morning. Our only problem is we might not be able to come back as we have another child on the way and will probably have to go to a bigger hotel. Otherwise this would be the first place I would try and book!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012 via mobile

Booked very last minute so unsure what we were going to arrive to. Very reasonable rate for a good sized family room which was spotlessly clean and although dated for modern tastes was adequate and just what we expected. Warm welcome from lovely host and a fabulous breakfast. We were offered alternatives to menu and nothing was too much trouble. My son has already asked if we can go again as he liked the toys provided in the lounge! First trip to Blackpool and if we are ever back will stay here again!


Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

First time we've stayed in Blackpool and we honestly have no complaints. The room was clean and comfortable, the landlady was very friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble for her. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty, what more could you want?

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Booked through laterooms a couple of hours before we arrived. Landlady sorted out a parking space for us straight away. The room was a good size, very comfortable and immaculately clean. Everything you need is provided (including hairdryer). The location is excellent and my son was delighted that he could watch "the big one" from our window. Breakfast was perfect and served very quickly. The landlady is extremely welcoming and nothing too much trouble. The kids were particularly impressed by the stash of toys in lounge. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pateley Bridge, Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

My husband and I have loved our second trip to the Seaforth Guest House, this time we took our children! Nuala Evans is just lovely, very warm and welcoming and made the children feel relaxed and happy, she cooks a fantastic breakfast and does a great job cleaning the rooms everyday. Location is fantastic, very quiet area which was great for the kids! Look forward to returning again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

just back seafourth guest house what enjoyable stay room and breakfast first class thanks to nula

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seaforth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaforth Guest House

Address: 3 Napier Avenue | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1PA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #699 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Seaforth Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaforth Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.