We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pool Bed & Breakfast

Save Saved
You added The Pool Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Pool Bed & Breakfast
8 Gynn Ave, Blackpool FY1 2LD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #108 of 888 Blackpool B&B and Inns
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for 3 nights and didnt want to come home. Had an absolutely fantastic time. Caz and liv are such lovely people and it is the best place we've stopped in buy far. The rooms are absolutely perfect. The breakfasts are delicious and recommend to everyone. Cant wait to yo back. Beck +Don

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    4
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
44
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the pool b&b for 2 nights from the 20th sept, absolutly brilliant! Even though we were a tad late at checking in, we were still greeted with an amazing warm welcome & a friendly face, made to feel comfortable straight away!

The room was fantastic! My biggest worry was how comfy the beds would be, they were perfect! Slept like a log! Rooms were clean fresh & modern!

The mood lighting in the rooms & the disco shower were a great touch! Deffinatly added that extra special touch! Shows they have deffinatly thought about what their guests would want!

Breakfast was bang on! I honestly cannot moan about a single thing!!

Shall be returning in the near future! Cant wait!

Thanks for an amazing stay! See you soon! :) x

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for 2 nights, Defiantly worth staying here! Liv and caz done a amazing job of it, warm and friendly. Our room was amazing comfy and it was quiet, couldn't find any fault with it - just the fact we had to leave :(. Worth every penny and shall be returning again to this B and B. Thanks girls xx

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed @the Pool Thurs 19th & Fri 20th, What a lovely B&B it is too, definitely made the right choice. Such a quirky little place very glam, lots of glitz and glitter :) Caz & Liv are lovely made us feel really welcome, even before we left our house! we received a welcome txt message in the morning and as we were arriving in Blackpool early we were offered to drop our bags in before going out and they were in our room ready for when we got back. The rooms are fab, sequin cushions, glitter carpets, mood lighting around the bed :) and disco shower which was very funky the shower was great too lots of power, which is a nice change, Beds are very very comfy and had great nights sleep, coffee making facilities and flat screen tv, and cute towel art all great little touches. The B&B is immaculate, and I mean exceptionally immaculate!!! The girls cant do enough for you, and make a lovely hang over cure breakfast, plenty of toast, coffee, juice and cereal, and a choice from the cooked breakfast menu, all presented and cooked really nice, tasted great too. The B&B is at the top end of the North Pier about 10 min walk which is better I think as in a quiet area. To say the girls have been running this for just under a yr they do a fantastic job, they make perfect hosts we will definitely be staying again, great value for money, a warm and friendly welcome,spotlessly clean and some glitz and glamour..... perfect

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Me and boyfriend stayed on the 14th sept I booked it for our anniversary to surprise him even booking up to it caz & liv where the best host I've ever come across id rang before to ask for champaign and balloons in the room what can I say I was amazed what they had done for us to make it special , the b&b is so spotless every where from top to bottom this b&b is slightly on the far north but a nice walk I've never gone back to a b&b but I will be going back to this and I've recommend it .

Room Tip: All rooms are good to stay in but the deluxe room has the extras
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

From the moment we walked though the door, we received a warm welcome on a cold and wet Blackpool evening. It was my partners belated birthday celebrations and Liv and Caz wasted no time or expense in ensuring the room looked fit for the grand arrival. Champagne, personalised card, balloons etc where all in place, add to this the standard ammenities of en-suite, mood lighting, huge sky tv, and breakfast in bed (only available when booking top suite) and we would have received much less value for money had we paid more to stay in a dated less personal room t the Hilton round the corner. We really where blown away, our extended thanks to Liz, Caz and of course Bob the dog! X

Room Tip: Ask for upgarde, if its available it will happen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cradley Heath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We arrived at the b an b on Friday for a Bank Holiday weekend away and left our new friends home on Monday - after chatting in the reception area for 2 hours! The girls are great hosts, making you feel welcome and at ease from the second you walk into this immaculately clean little B and B in the quieter north shore area of Blackpool. Nothing is too much trouble and the breakfast and choice is great - my daughter and her husband had breakfast in bed on their wedding anniversary.

The games room is a great place to chill and chat and the girls are quite happy for you to take your own drinks in as they are currently not licensed. This is also the area where we first met the secret charm offensive that is Bob the cute and cheeky westie!

The rooms are serviced daily and come complete with towel swans (a nice touch), all are en suite and the beds all have very comfortable memory foam mattresses. Mood lighting is being installed in all the rooms (mine already had it) and this lights the room with no need to use the main light at all.

All in all if you want a clean and welcoming base in Blackpool that's out of the centre hustle and bustle that has good food, a friendly atmosphere and fabulous mood lighting in your room this is the place to be!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Pool Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pool Bed & Breakfast

Address: 8 Gynn Ave, Blackpool FY1 2LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 888 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pool Bed and Breakfast is well suited for young couples that are looking for modern, clean and affordable accommodation situated on the edge of the quieter North Shore area of Blackpool. We are just a 10 - 15 minute walk from the world famous Blackpool Tower, Winter Gardens, Houndshill Shopping Centre and Blackpool's lively nightlife. Blackpool Pleasure Beach is only a tram ride away. As our Bed and Breakfast is only one street away from the promenade the bus and tramstops are literally on our doorstep. Liv and Caz look forward to providing their guests with clean and comfortable accommodation at affordable prices. We pride ourselves on delivering a friendly and relaxing atmosphere to help make your stay in Blackpool a memorable one, whether its for business or pleasure, our intention is always to ensure you will come back to The Pool on your next visit. Near enough for you to see and do everything that Blackpool has to offer, The Pool is a contemporary designed, 4 bedroomed bed and breakfast offering clean and comfortable double and twin/quad rooms - some with partial sea views. All our rooms are en-suite and have a 22 inch TV with Freeview, free Wi-Fi, adjustable LED mood lighting, mini fridge, hair dryer, tea/coffee making facilities, an iron and ironing board as standard. We also offer our Deluxe Room which along with other little touches has a king sized bed and a 46 inch plasma TV complete with Sky TV including all the sports and movie channels. We also have a spacious dining room where we serve breakfast. Although we don't serve alcohol, you are more than welcome to bring your own and chill out in our lounge. We have also have a pool table set at 50p a game. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your The Pool Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pool Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.