We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Benson Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Benson Hotel to your Saves list
Benson Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   4 Derby Rd, Blackpool FY1 2JF, England (Formerly Northfield Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #387 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
2 reviews
“Loved It!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Thanks too Paul & Steve for making us feel very welcome!' Rooms were spotless, service was great and breakfast was really tasty, not far from the town. Overall an amazing weekend! Returning next month!.....................

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hull East Yorkshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was our second visit this year and we stayed for five days. Paul and Steve are excellent hosts and very welcoming and go out of their way to help. The room was extremely clean and comfortable and the breakfast and homemade evening meals were excellent. We are looking forward to going again next year, do not think we would find anywhere better and have recommended it to our family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

just got back fom a 4 night stay, with my mum and brother, this hotel is very homely and welcoming.. the breakfast's were great and the evening meals were fab, the owners paul and steve are great people i enjoyed there company very much, such down to earth people.will defently return again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Just back from a 2 night stay with my partner and 2 kids in this very friendly and homely hotel .Breakfast was great stayed for homemade evening meal which was excellent . My kids loved this homely hotel and the owners were very good with them so good they did not want 2 leave. Room,. was very comfortable and well kept .Will be returning again 2 this warm and welcoming hotel thanks 2 Steve and Paul for your hospitality yous were great . will def see yous again thank you x

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

Just got back from a 2 night stay in this very homely hotel, would definately go back excellent location, close enough to the prom but far enough to have a good night sleep.

stayed for two nights and enjoyed the breakfasts, rooms very comfortable and very well kept, owners very friendly and helped us in everyway.

love it and now thinking when we can come back
#

Room Tip: we had a family room at the top of the house, excellent family sized rooms and views towards to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bridlington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Nice homely accomadation,we booked in about 3 and where given our keys .Room was clean ,cleaned every day ensuite.no hassle(we are both self employed so are glad of this)owners friendly
and breakfast spot on..mins from the prom.We had a great w/end with a great place to stay

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

A very friendly hotel. Seconds of the prom and beach. All room's are ensuit with tea and coffee supplied. You will be sure to be greeted with a warm welcom on your arrival and during your stay. The breakfast's are great to. Please try this hotel as i'm sure you will return again and again. Over all a small guest house with a big warm welcom.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Benson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benson Hotel

Address: 4 Derby Rd, Blackpool FY1 2JF, England (Formerly Northfield Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #387 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Benson Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Benson Hotel in Blackpool, situated in the popular north shore area of Blackpool is close enough to all the attractions yet far enough away to enjoy some peace and quiet. Close to Blackpool Tower, Winter Gardens, Theatres, North Pier, and Town Centre where there is a wide range of shops, attractions and shows for you to visit. From the moment you step through the door, you are given a warm and friendly welcome, as our aim is to make your stay the best we can. We have 9 newly decorated en-suite bedrooms consisting of four poster premier room, family, double and twin rooms. All rooms are en-suite and have central heating, hospitality trays with tea/coffee, flat colour TV, and free Wi-fi in most areas of the hotel. Hairdryers and ironing facilities are also available. Our bedrooms are spotless and cleaned daily. Towels are also supplied. Whatever your reason for a stay in Blackpool, we will do our best to make it a memorable one. If you have any requirements which you would like on arrival, please let us know. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Benson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Benson Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.