We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic !!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Haldene Guest House

Haldene Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Haldene Guest House
Save
You added Haldene Guest House to your Saves list
4 Gynn Avenue | North Shore, Blackpool FY1 2LD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #669 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Accrington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic !!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

Stayed at the Haldene on 25th Sept 2010. what a fantastic guest house, the room we had was spotless and the full english the next day was perfect. Sue the landlady was so lovely, i would recommend this guest house to anyone going with family, friends or children. It's in a very quiet location, but close enough to ammenities to enjoy yourself. We will definately be returning to the Haldene in the very near future.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    3
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
7
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

Sue the landlady was very welcoming and catered for our parties specific needs for the weekend. She made us all early breakfasts on the days we needed as we had schedules to make, and then a late breakfast when we all needed a lie-in. She did more than needed, making us teas and coffees at no charge when were all stressed out. Her grand-daughter was very helpful to us.. and her gran .. and very polite (a credit to her family). Everything was clean and tidy. Our family room was very spacious...unlike some places where I have'nt been able to swing a cat! The only ... and I mean ONLY negative was the fact that because we were in a large party it would have been nice to have had sofas in the communal area...but for couples etc this probably wouldnt be a problem.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2010

I have stayed at the Haldene four times in the last 18 months, twice for craft weekends and twice to visit family in nearby Cleveleys. From the very first moment I stepped inside, I was made to feel welcome and valued, and as a single woman traveller this is very important to me as it makes me feel safe and secure, something that you do not get in larger hotels where you are just a name in the register.

The Haldene is nicely positioned in the quieter part of Blackpool, and the decor in the rooms is far better than other hotels of the same category that I have stayed at in Blackpool. The food is delicious and the breakfast stands out as one of the best I've ever tasted. The value for money is excellent and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to enjoy a comfortable stay without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2010

Me and my fiancée recently stayed at the Haldene hotel, and enjoyed a pleasant trip to Blackpool thanks to the hotel, it was inviting, comfortable and clean, and we would defiantly return in the future. Thanks to sue and her family to making sure we had a good stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2010

my and my family stayed at the haldene over nite as the reviews and photos made the hotel look inviting so i booked on line and soon as we got to the hotel sue was at the door to welcome us which was very nice as i havnt had that kind of welcome before in other hotels her daughter then came to show us the room which we where having for the nite it was a four poster bed room it had lots of room to move about in it had a en-suite which was was lovely it had its own dressing room which my son thought was great as he could look at himself in the mirror it is in a great location not far from the front and near the tram stop so there is not a lot of walking which is good when u have a 5yr old the breakfast was a full english breakfast plus cereal if u wanted it i would recommend this hotel to anyone we went as strangers and came away as friends i hope to see sue+chelsea this year kelly and family

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2010

Went for a New Year break , the owner was very friendly and helpfull and would advise on trips and local events and amenities. The room was nice and clean, with tea and coffee facilities in the room. First class breakfast and plenty of it. Hotel is located in quiet area so theres no noise comming from the street. Would have no hesitations to come back to Haldene on our next visit to Blackpool.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2010

I was recently staying at the haldene, it wasn't the first time i had stayed there and it was a brilliant stay as always!. the rooms are always spotless and i never have a bad sleep either. the hotel is in a perfect spot really close too the city centre and right off the prommenade. the breakfast is always cooked brilliantly. not too mention the service! susan is always lovely and makes it a pleasure to stay with her!. it was the first time my friends that i had went down with had stayed there and they said they will absolutly stay there again! highly reccommended! cant wait to come down again!.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Haldene Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haldene Guest House

Address: 4 Gynn Avenue | North Shore, Blackpool FY1 2LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #669 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haldene Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.