We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MY STAY AT PRIDE LODGE, BLACKPOOL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pride Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pride Lodge
Save
You added Pride Lodge to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Lodge   |   12 High Street, Blackpool FY1 2BL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Wallasey, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“MY STAY AT PRIDE LODGE, BLACKPOOL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel is situated 2 minutes walk from the railway station. I took the en-suite room with king size bed. The décor was 5-star. A wonderfully comfortable bed. No street noise. Breakfast was served in your room and was top quality. The owners could not do enough to help and supplied tea, coffee and biscuits in the room which had an iron and board and flat screen TV. My 5-day stay was thoroughly enjoyed.

Room Tip: The king size bed room are exceptional
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
138
71
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I booked in at pride lodge for a surprise birthday weekend away for my partner and I, all the reviews looked good, the price was right and the location was spot on! First impressions are always important and Keith and Tony did not disappoint! The entrance and small garden to the front of the property were immaculate. We were welcomed warmly and given a very handy welcome pack with details of bars, restaurants and places of interest .
Included in the price for our 3 night stay was a half price Sunday night and a couple of free standing tickets to the wonderful Funny Girls club just a five min walk away... The junior suite we booked, was beautifully presented, spacious with all that anyone could possibly need.. The most comfortable bed I've ever slept in at any hotel/b&b!
Nothing was too much trouble for these fabulous owners! The breakfast was perfectly cooked, delivered to our room, at a time slot of our choice, delicious!!
We can't praise highly enough! We will definitely book here next time we want a fun filled weekend in Blackpool!

Room Tip: The extra few quid is worth the spend to have the suite... It's nice to have a little more room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed at the Pride Lodge for 2 nights from the 13 September 2013. Myself and my partner booked the Junior Suite. The bedroom was light and spacious clean and well decorated. Bathroom had just been refurbished and was a good size with complete with lovely towells etc. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Used the hot tub which was a great experience for us both. The secure car park is just around the corner as are all the bars including Funny Girls. Breakfast was wonderful and delivered to your room at a time of your choice. Highly recommended will be returning before christmas.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

This has been our fifth visit to pride lodge
That alone should indicate the quality of pride lodge
We simply will not go anywhere else .
Keith and Tony's passion for high standards of comfort and service coupled with the lodges excellent location are an unbeatable combination .
On our previous two visits we have taken advantage of the free use of the garden hot tub
This facility is also available for private hire by guests and having taken advantage this time can thoroughly recommend as the perfect romantic start to the evening especially as the tub illuminates with a multi coloured display of lights in conjunction with a complimentary bottle of wine .
Well done Keith and Tony , you deserve your reputation.
We can't wait for visit number 6 !

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

After thoroughly enjoying an excellent stay at Pride Lodge three years ago, we decided to go back, only to find it was better than ever.

From the moment you walk through the door you are greeted into a warm and friendly atmosphere. The room was cute and spacious, but most importantly spotlessly clean. The recently renovated en suite was superb, as good (if not better) than you would find in top end hotels. Our room had a nice view of the terrace garden, which was beautifully maintained.

The food was marvellous, having tried the full English and vegetarian options I could recommend both. The evening meals were lovely also. If you choose not to dine with them, they provide cutlery and plates if you want to bring food in, and also wine glasses and ice if you bring your own alcohol. The presence of a silent fridge (and surprisingly, it was COMPLETELY silent) was a nice touch to keep drink and dessert in.

Nothing was too much trouble, and I can't wait to go back. The fact that it's only a stones throw away from the train station - although you'd never know it from the venue itself - only adds to the experience.

Would thoroughly, thoroughly recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester U.K.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Maybe your experience of Blackpool accommodation is dingy pokey rooms run by dubious individuals lacking in any social skills whatsoever.I believe you get what you pay for.You either pay for a diamond of a place or make do with a cubic zirconia.
When I go for a break in Blackpool I like to be pampered.Tony and Keith certainly pamper their guests.The room was spotlessly clean, quiet and secure.Free wi-fi, tea and coffee making facilities and I'm not talking coffee from the pound shop.Spring water,quality toiletries and all replenished daily.The guests respect each other.There was no loud music or screaming queens piercing the tranquility of the night.I'm not saying its the best hotel in Blackpool, I'm saying its the best hotel.....period.What a gem.

Room Tip: No lift so if stairs are a problem request room on lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

what can one say.simpley the best in everyway great hosts,lovely food great room.thanks guys mr n adwick-horner.see you soon.great place all the gay bars on your doorstep also very quiet. to sleep nice having your meals in your room

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pride Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pride Lodge

Address: 12 High Street, Blackpool FY1 2BL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 100 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pride Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Pride Lodge is situated in the Gay Centre of Blackpool. Fully refurbished in 2013 to offer quality, spacious, super clean newly en-suited rooms with King size beds. Junior suites with a sofa and Super-King bed are also available. Optional, reasonably priced breakfast and evening meals are served by room service to enjoy in the privacy of your own room, with each having it's own dining facilities. Winners of the PINK CHOICE INTERNATIONAL AWARD - The only U.K. accommodation to be awarded for customer service to the LGBT community for the last four years running. Pride Lodge is a pleasure for the break you need....the outstanding reviews speak for themselves! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pride Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.