We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pride Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pride Lodge
Save
You added Pride Lodge to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Lodge   |   12 High Street, Blackpool FY1 2BL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Richard
I stopped in October for 5 days I had a En-Suite. This is one of the best Gay Hotels in Blackpool, spotless, the room was cleaned every day, the bed was very comfortable, I got a good nights sleep, Keith and Tony where very friendly and helpful. Meals where brought up to your room, Only down sider was you did not meet any other guest although the Hotel was full. It would have been nice if they had a communal dining area where you could meet the other guests. Although they had a Spa Pool in the yard for the use of the guests weather permitting. Overall a very good Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
145
77
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Very impressed with the standard of facilities, furnishings and service at this great little B & B.
A lot of attention to detail, in particular how spotless the whole place was, and it really was appreciated.

It's on a main road, but I didn't find it particularly noisy (handy for train station too)

The hot tub was a particular bonus - even in December! The whole experience was very comfortable and we were made to feel very welcome. THANKS!

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

stayed here for the second time recently and still an amazing place, i will always book up here, run by the most friendly people and the service is amazing, not to mention how nice the food is, and very handy for shops and clubs, whole place very clean and everything in the rooms you will need, i would recommend Pride Lodge to everyone, thanks guys for a very welcoming stay, see you soon, Rob and Will

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My partner and I went to Blackpool for a mini break to celebrate his birthday and of cause we just had to stay at Pride Lodge again after our last visit.
As usual when we arrived we were greeted with a warm welcome, as you just can't beat Keith and Tony for making you feel at home. Because that's just what it feels like when you stay here, its a little home from home. We went out on the day of my partners birthday only to return to the room and find a card and a present from Keith and Tony, which sums these guys up.

Apart from the warm welcome and the fact that they can't do enough for you, Keith and Tony keep the place spotless with everything in the room that u could ever need and don't get me started on the meals as they are top notch also.

We use to stop here because we like Blackpool but now we go to Blackpool because we like it here.

Alistair & Ian

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mansfield
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I've just stayed at Pride Lodge with my partner, we usually go at least once a year. The hotel is better than ever. refurbished to a very high standard and the price is exceptional value for money. Keith and Tony are great, they went to great lengths to ensure that our stay at the hotel was perfect. This was 5 star service and quality at 2 star prices, and we can't wait to go back to Pride Lodge again next year. Everything was provided, clean towels every day, top of tea/coffee, option of breakfast and evening meal and it was good food at very reasonable prices. Private jacuzzi for £15 with a bottle of wine included, a free standing ticket for Funny Girls, i could go on but i think the message is clear - this is the place to stay in Blackpool, we would never even think of going anywhere else. What are you waiting for?? go and see for yourselMives! Many thanks Keith and Tony, see you in 2013 Mike and Terry

Room Tip: Keith and Tony will gladly advise on the best room for your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were in blackpool for the first same sex compétition And first time in blackpool.
This hôtel was very clean the Owners was very welcomming And very involved in our confort !!. It very close From the station And very close for funny girl Who ils also great !!
We Will comle back There next year !!!!
Stéphane et Tony (From Paris )

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Can not praise this hotel enough. These guys have thought of everything. Everywhere was spotless, bright and cheery. The welcome was very warm and great advice given on where to go to eat etc. My partner and I almost tried to steal the bed because it was the most comfortable thing I've ever lay on. You could probably fit four guys in it (not that we tried!). The location is excellent. You literally fall out of the train station and you are there. Not that you would know, never heard a train. Round the corner from the majority of the gay venues, but located in a quite area so as not to be disturbed at turfing out time should you require an early night.
We didn't have breakfast but it smelt wonderful. Would stay there again without hesitation. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pride Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pride Lodge

Address: 12 High Street, Blackpool FY1 2BL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pride Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Pride Lodge is situated in the Gay Centre of Blackpool. Fully refurbished in 2013 to offer quality, spacious, super clean newly en-suited rooms with King size beds. Junior suites with a sofa and Super-King bed are also available. Optional, reasonably priced breakfast and evening meals are served by room service to enjoy in the privacy of your own room, with each having it's own dining facilities. Winners of the PINK CHOICE INTERNATIONAL AWARD - The only U.K. accommodation to be awarded for customer service to the LGBT community for the last four years running. Pride Lodge is a pleasure for the break you need....the outstanding reviews speak for themselves! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pride Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.