We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Piazza II

La Piazza II
65-67 Red Bank Road | Bispham, Blackpool FY2 9HX, England
01253 353890
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 578 Restaurants in Blackpool
Price range: $10 - $52
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
England
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

A good italian restaurant with great pizza and very helpful and fun staff. Nice decor and nothing is too much trouble for the staff who are welcoming and keen to serve you.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    26
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Italian I have eaten in this country!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We have eaten at this restaurant on three occasions when we have been in the area, following a recommendation from a friend.
The waiters are worth going to the restaurant for alone as they are so cheerful, pleasant and nothing too much trouble!
We have always visited at the weekends when it is busy, however this just adds to the atmosphere and didn't seem to affect the quality of the food or service.
Overall, I Cannot speak highly enough....compared with the likes of my local popular Italians in Manchester such as San Carlo and Rosso, they don't compare to this small, authentic and quality restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I recently visited La Piazza 2 and can honestly say it was fantastic. I have lived in Blackpool all my life and find it very rare to find a suitable venue with great food and even better customer services. The staff are friendly and helpful, The restaurant was clean and the food was brilliant.

I would reccomend to families, couples and even solo visitors to go on down and try there wonderful restaurant.

I have also visited on the much talked about 'Tapas Night' and can honestly say what a success it was!!!

I will be most likely visiting again in the near future.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Tiramisu ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Myself and friends are regular customers at La Piazza, the food is amazing and Manny makes the best Tiramisu ever, you must try it. The atmosphere is fantastic, the waiters are friendly and turn any night out into a special occasion with their banter. You are always made welcome and this is why they have so many regular customers, it speaks for itself. Going again tonight. Love it!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Brilliant Night Good Food and Entertainment.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We were in Blackpool on a 'trip down memory lane' with my mother and three siblings-youngest 48. the staff at La Piazza were wonderful and really made our evening enjoyable. I would recommend this restaurant to my friends and hope to visit again some day. Thanks for a great evening.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Piazza II also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to La Piazza II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Piazza II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.