We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairhaven Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairhaven Hotel to your Saves list
Fairhaven Hotel
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   46 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very welcoming.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I recently visited as a group of 3 couples and stayed for 2 night's. The welcome we received was spot on, Chris and Lillian are very friendly. The rooms are nice and the breakfast was very good. If/when we plan are next trip we would love to return.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
84
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed for two nights 26/4/13 with my husband, two friends, my son and two of his friends, we were made to feel very welcome by Chris and Lillian from the moment we arrived, the rooms very comfortable and clean with everything you need, breakfast was great loads of choice nothing too much trouble. Fairhaven is well situated close to prom and town centre. Thanks Chris and Lillian for your hospitality and making our stay enjoyable we will return see you soon Sharon and Phil and the Lads xxx

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed for three nights from 5/4/13 with my Fiancee and her son. Location excellent as just around the corner from the town centre in a nice quiet street. Made to feel very welcome by Chris and Lillian. Nothing was too much trouble. A special mention for Charlie the dog who was delightful and so placid. Our room was up three flights of stairs so might be an issue with those with mobility problems. Rooms very clean, plenty of space and nicely decorated. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice. Thank you Chris for the breakfast at 7.15am on the Sunday morning as the son and myself were running the Blackpool Half Marathon. The accommodation itself and the location cannot be faulted. Highly recommended and we hope to return next year.

Room Tip: For those with mobility problems ask for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed here with my girlfriend for a weekend recently and could not fault any aspect of our stay,The owners Chris and Lilian and their little Westie Charlie are amazing, friendly , helpful and polite. The room we were given was spotless, warm and had all the requirements for a weekend stay. The choice for breakfast was brilliant, from a full english which we both had to smoked haddock, crumpets and even kippers , all presented well and fresh.
The hotel is well appointed for all Blackpools attraction being only a five minute walk to the the promenade and town centre.
The cosy little bar in the Fairhaven is a great place for a quiet drink before heading out into the town.
All in all an amazing hotel , we have found a gem in Blackpool and will be staying here next time we are in Blackpool.
Thank you Chris Lilian and Charlie ......... see you soon .......... Mike and Rosie xxxxxxx

Room Tip: All rooms are great , as we were shown round by the owners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Just a futher review of what is like our 2nd home and thats the key here it's very homely top food great owners (inc Charlie the little westie). We have been here so many times now think my reviews my be a little boring now but everytime we go Chris & Lilian never rest on their laurels always redecoratring inside and out updating the hotels little things that make your stay more wecloming top food top beers and top company to boot (Not sure about the biscuts ontop on the cups) Only joking Lilian xx

Room Tip: All the rooms are to a really good standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLACKWWOD
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

My wife and I have just spent Easter weekend at the Fairhaven , on one of our many visits . We again had a fab time .The hospitality and food provided by Chris & Lillian were great with a good choice of menu .The hotel is like home from home , spotlessly clean with well proportioned bedrooms beautifully decorated and all en-suite .It has an airy dining room and relaxing lounge bar ( my favourite room ) , and is ideally situated within walking distance of town centre and main attractions . My wife and I are very proud to have been the first guests of Chris and Liilian when they took over in 2007 . Since then we have been back every year 2-3 times , last year with some family members .Great value accomodation . Once you have been to the Fairhaven you will want to go back time and time again as we do . Chris and Lillian maintain very high standards as can be seen from their various awards .We can't wait for October and the illuminations which is our favourite time as we will be spending a whole week Friday to Friday . It is worth the long travel from South Wales .

Room Tip: Rooms 9 & 10 on second floor are excellent .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The Fairhaven was fantastic value, very comfortable, modern and felt like home from home. Breakfast was lovely, Chris and Lillian could not do enough for us - in fact we wish we had stayed another night !!! We have visited Blackpool numerous times and stayed at many B & B's but we will definately be returning here as from the moment we arrived we were made to feel so welcome and on leaving we felt like we had known Chris and Lillian for years ! Thumbs up from us

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairhaven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairhaven Hotel

Address: 46 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairhaven Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Quality, Visit Britain 4 Star Rated accommodation in the popular Palatine Rd area of Blackpool. Fully licensed, all en-suite, catering for families and couples, no single occupancy supplements for lone travelers. Open all year including New Year. Excellent prices offering quality, value and comfort at all times. Dancers, conference delegates, pigeon fanciers all welcome at the home-away-from-home hotel in Blackpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairhaven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairhaven Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.