We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and efficient service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harry Ramsden's

Harry Ramsden's
60-63 The Promenade, Blackpool FY1 4QU, England
01253 294386
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #124 of 563 Restaurants in Blackpool
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent food and efficient service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Visited the new refurbished restaurant today for my grandmas birthday, it was so busy with the air show being on. We got seated straight away and not only was the place spotless, the service we received was excellent and the quality of food was top notch.......even when the que was out the door!! We will definitely be heading down to harrys for lunch sooner rather than later, well done to all of the team, standards kept very high when the pressure was on!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    204
    157
    100
    91
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Essex
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The service was excellent by Angela the younger staff could learn a lot from her as they appeared lazy . Food was great could have given a bigger portion but we loved it

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food and very good manager”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Very slow and waitress was shocking. Tried arguing with us when we said our son was waiting on his ice cream! She failed to clean table or bring our drinks when they were ready! The manager was great and did well with a very busy bank holiday weekend and limited staff; compounded by staff quality! and a credit to Harry R. Will defo return as food was tasty!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Enjoyable lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Exactly what we expected from Harry Ramsden's. Good location, excellent service by pleasant staff - Highly recommended.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
“Great take away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I recently visited the new refurbed take away, we was going to dine in the restaurant but as it looked busy we decided to use the take away as it now has seating area available. Our order was taken by a middle aged lady who was most helpful, explained the meals and sides available. Was told to take a seat whilst waiting which we wasn't expecting as it being a take away.
The lady then brought over our coffee's and then our food.
10 out of 10 for customer service and for food quality. For the price we paid we got excellent service.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry Ramsden's also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Harry Ramsden's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harry Ramsden's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.