We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean, amazing value for money, we will definitely return!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation to your Saves list
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   41 - 43 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2BD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #270 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly, clean, amazing value for money, we will definitely return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

We arrived before check in time but our rooms were ready and we were able to leave our luggage. Our room was clean, spacious and pleasantly decorated plus all rooms are en suite. Nice touches such as quality toiletries and complimentary bottled water.
Staff were all really friendly and helpful, we stayed on a monday evening so the hotel was not really busy but other guests were friendly and there was no overnight noise.
Staff were happy for me to order a takeaway pizza in the evening and supplied a menu. The bar staryed open as long as we needed it whilst we used the pool table.
Breakfast was wonderful, veggie options are always available, the coffee was really good. There was no rush for us to check out.
Our party of 5 were all very impressed with the Mardi Gras hotel, we found the hotel straight and gay friendly, it is situated in the middle of Blackpool's gay quarter and a short walk from the beach.
We have already talked about coming back next year!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    56
    16
    4
    16
See reviews for
9
104
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010 via mobile

a friend and i stayed overnight from monday to tuesday. We shared a twin room which was clean, bright and spaceous. The owners couldnt have been nicer, even looked after our cases while we popped out before getting the train home. Breakfast was great, all fresh and good options. Cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwick
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2010

had a brilliant stay at this hotel, as always Steve and Lee are very welcoming and friendly. The room we stayed in was clean and refreshing and breakfast was to die for. will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

My partner and I travel to Blackpool 3 or 4 times every year for a long weekend to soak up the nightlife and have stayed at many guest houses and small Hotels. I can honestly say that the Mardi Gras is the best of the bunch. We have stayed many times now and we are always warmly welcomed by the owners, Steve and Lee who treat their guests as part of the family. We have seen many changes over the months with the whole bar area being renovated, and this time, a stunning new dining room with ambient lighting.....a great space to enjoy breakfast. ..........and on the subject of breakfast.....a great choice of cereals and hot drinks.....and the best cooked breakfast we have had in a Hotel......always fresh and consistently good on every occasion we have stayed.
All rooms are en-suite so no dragging your wash bag to the end of the hall!!!.........all in all a great place to stay, friendly staff and a great location for the local nightlife!!!.....well done guys!!! Paul and Mark, Watford.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

we arrived at the mardi gras just after lunch time , the owner ,s ( steve & lee ) were very friendly and welcoming , nothing was any trouble . The room was very clean and tidy and the bed very comfortable , and the room had all you needed eg , en-suit , tv , tea and coffee making facilities etc.... the water in the bathroom was hot at all times . The hotel had a massive bar area with a pool table, dance floor and a comfortabe seating area to relax . the recently refurbished dinning area is very stylish. The breakfast was lovely , just what you need to set you up for the day.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donegal,ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2010

myself, family,an friends have stayed every year since steve and lee took over the mardi gra in 2006 for birthday celebrations and when just going to blackpool to have a nice relaxing break, its just like home from home to us as all the staff are so welcoming, helpful, and friendly, ive always found the hotel and its rooms very clean& tidy, cosy &inviting and a pleasure to stay in, it is also very reasonably priced, its close to all the bars an night clubs, including funnygirls where i always try to make it round to see the fab shows they put on, the mardi gra also have an excellant breakfast for you, nice and freshly cooked and will even oblige you if you ask for less of one thing an extra on something else, (like i normaly do, lol ) ok so im a pain but its not a problem at all for them as they just know how to look after their guests. i will be going back for years to come anyway.. i have and will continue to recomend the mardi gra as the place to stay,.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2009

I came to Blackpool for the first time in 12 years to see The Royal Variety Show and my sister & I enjoyed our one night stay at The Mardi Gras Hotel.A very friendly welcome and a very pleasant room,lovely and clean with very comfortable beds. The location is very close to the gay bars and central Blackpool,so it was easy to stagger home after the show and far too many beers at The Flying Handbag.Breakfast was also enjoyable and overall for £35.00 for 2 of us a great bargain.Would happily stay there again

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation

Address: 41 - 43 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #270 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are one of the largest gay run accommodation providers in Blackpool. We cater for the individual guests and groups numbering up to fifty plus. All of our rooms are en-suite and spacious and we offer smoking and non-smoking rooms.Unfortunately our hotel does not accept children under the age of 16. The Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation is situated in the heart of the gay scene of Blackpool, and less than a 100 metres to the night life of Blackpool’s gay complex of Funny Girls, Funny Girls 2, The Flying Handbag, Flamingo’s, Buzz, Kaos, Lucy's @ Tabago, and the Mardi Gras Nightclub. We are literally two minutes walk from the town centre for your shopping trips, and just a short tram ride to the fun of the Pleasure Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mardi Gras Guest Hotel Blackpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.