We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh fish and chips as it should be.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seniors

Seniors
106 Normoss Road, Blackpool FY3 8QP, England
+44 (0)1253 393529
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #129 of 480 restaurants in Blackpool
Price range: $22 - $22
Restaurant details
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fresh fish and chips as it should be.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Superb freshly cooked fish and chips..... Just what is expected in this great northern town. Worth the short drive out of Blackpool for the food alone, let alone the service, friendly and warm. Only one small complaint, twice now when I've had a takeaway, the fish I've ordered has been wrong, despite the alternative being delicious it is not what was ordered. I'm no expert on fish, but I know when I have been given the wrong type of fish.
Despite this would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    32
    28
    11
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant fish and chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

First time using the restaurant, we had to wait for about 15 minutes but well worth the wait. The attention to detail of the servers is second to none, they have the knowledge of the fish and did not waste any time in supplying some tasters for our party to try. The service was quick and very hot, they made sure the small children were served first and the plates were not too hot. You were not rushed our party was allowed to finish our meals without the servers hurrying you up even though there was a large queue waiting to enter the restaurant. Will definitely try again but would book and avoid the wait.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Local chippy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Fab chips always of a high standard, should try monk fish when available, always bussy which is always a good sign

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Fish & Chips in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I have been going to Senoirs for many years and they never let me down. The fish is always fresh and clean tasting unlike some of the other places in Bispham. The chips are alway soft and I like the boxes they use, makes it easy to eat walking around. Highly recommended.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely fish and chips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My father-in-law had read about Seniors been an award winning fish and chip restaurant so while we were staying near Blackpool we thought we would visit it. 5 of us turned up at 5.45pm on Wednesday evening- the restaurant was small but there was a few tables available. The menus were simple but plenty of choice, with an option to have small or regular chips with your meal. Side orders such as curry, beans and peas were extra but the portion was good. There was a good choice of beverages including bottled beers, cans of pop, fruit shoots, tea etc and were reasonably priced. The staff were really pleasant, smiley and helpful and the meal came quickly. I had fish goujons made with various fish and they were really tasty as I could tell the different flavours of fish- my own preference would have been for my batter to have been crispier but it was light and far from greasy. I also had small chips and the portion was plentiful. Three of the party had haddock and chips which they all found really enjoyable (1 person had regular chips which they also found plentiful). My son had sausage and chips which came with a fruit shoot. We didnt look at what desserts were available but on the way out we did notice they had various flavoured ice-creams in a freezer. The meal was incredibly reasonable and with 5 of us eating there with drinks and side orders the bill came to £35.00. The restaurant was small and simple but clean light and airy. We enjoyed our visit and I would recommend it to anyone who wanted a nice fish and chip meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seniors also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
 
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 

Been to Seniors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seniors, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.