We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Boston Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Boston Hotel
Save
You added The Boston Hotel to your Saves list
34 Queens Promenade | Blackpool North Shore, Blackpool FY2 2RN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
SCOTLAND
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Just back from the Boston. First time there and it will not be the last can not wait till I go back.
Gary the manager is first class can not praise him enough. The bedrooms was spotless, the food was great the staff in the restaurant were that friendly .Entertainment was excellent. I never laughed so much in ages. I was in the bedroom with the sitting room well worth the extra money.
The only downside was we had to go home, I really felt I could have stayed for some more days.
Never mind It will not be long till I'm back down .l really need to thank Pauline the cleaner in first floor for finding my gold bracelet. Well all I've got to do now is book the next trip down to the Boston.

Room Tip: Room 104 was excellent plenty of room and a wee sitting room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BostonManager, Manager at The Boston Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear LIZZIEScotland

The team got such a lift after reading such positive feedback and would like to thank you.

Blackpool Promotion have some fantastic offers to stay at the Boston for a week as like you we believe a weekend or midweek break can be to short with so much to do in the hotel & town.

We were not surprised to hear that you never laughed so much as we have many comedians amongst our guests who always entertain before the professionals take stage ;-)

Pauline is an asset to the team and thanks you for the special mention.

Now all you have to do is get booked up for your next visit.

See you soon

Team Boston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    132
    36
    8
    14
See reviews for
136
145
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

4 of us stayed at The Boston Hotel through Blackpool Promotions for the Grand National. The hotel was excellent, staff so very very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Lisa and Ollie ensured the drink was always flowing and Eva & Antonio (think I have his name wrong sorry) looked after us in the restaurant. Food could not be faulted and I am a very fussy eater but always something for me to eat. Entertainment was excellent, karaoke, live music, bingo and lots of dancing! Gary the manager was very attentive and went out of his way to ensure we were all enjoying ourselves. The hotel rooms are basic but comfortable, clean, tidy and had everything you needed. Will definitely return if I'm invited back . Thanks again Laura and the Wright family.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BostonManager, Manager at The Boston Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Alcofrolic

It was a pleasure to have you all at the Boston for the Grand National weekend festivities.

We now couldn't imagine it without you all and yes you are invited back next year if not before ;-)

Angelo, aka Antonio sends his regards

Please don't leave it until next year to return as you were all so much fun.

Best Wishes

Team Boston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

The Hotel has been refurbished, Tastefully done too! The rooms are a fine size, clean & tidy. A lovely warm welcome when we arrived, lots of smiles all round!!
The staff are excellent, friendly & very helpful. The entertainment was fab, good fun DJ, and great singing Acts, along with Bingo & Karaoke (good fun....if you fancy that sort of thing!!)
Meals were very nice too, with a good choice of menu & table service.
We would definately go back & recommend this Hotel to anyone who is thinking of staying here. It has been the best Hotel we've stayed in Blackpool for a long time (and we come down every year for the National) It is out passed the North Pier but with an excellent & regular Tram/ Bus service it makes no difference!

Room Tip: The seaview rooms are well worth the extra £10. Light & airy, nice breeze off the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BostonManager, Manager at The Boston Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
1966valr13

The team was so pleased to hear you enjoyed your Grand National weekend break with us and thank you for sharing your experience on Trip advisor.

It was also nice to hear you approve of the refurbishment program to date as our maintenance team have worked tirelessly to improve the overall image of the hotel.

The next phase is the restaurant which is due for completion on 11th May and will be a stunning addition to our newly refurbished lounge,bar & reception area's.

The meals will of course still be cooked to order with not a buffet breakfast or evening buffet in sight as we only believe in freshly made home cooked food made to order hear at The Boston.

It was nice to hear you also comment on the entertainment as Blackpool Promotions go to great lengths to ensure only the best acts Blackpool has to offer perform at the Boston seven days a week.

At the moment we sit at number 20 out of 73 hotels in Blackpool but in truth should be at least in the top ten or below.

Trip advisor can be misleading at time's as to the true position of were a hotel should rank on there website.

Look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!

Best Wishes

Team Boston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed for the Grand National Weekend 4 Day package and had a sea view room which was brilliant. This was the first time we had stayed at the Boston and what a fantastic Hotel. Gary the manager was very helpful the staff all worked well as a team. The food was brilliant the entertainment was really good the rooms are clean. Overall a fantastic Hotel will def be back Thank you to Gary and the Staff for a brilliant Weekend xxx

Room Tip: All rooms are a high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BostonManager, Manager at The Boston Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Nicki H

The team would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your Grand National weekend break with us on Trip advisor..

We believe you have both already booked up to return again in August after being so impressed with the town and the many attractions it has to offer.

The Grand National weekend is always one to remember as are so many others.

Look forward to seeing you both again very soon!

Best Wishes

Team Boston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We where down for the Grand National. Staff are excellent. Gary tried to please everybody with karaoke, Bingo etc and the live entertainment was good 2 different singers every night. Food was good and some good choices. The only thing I could suggest is that the dinners times could be longer. 5.30 is to early. Between 6pm and 7.30pm is the normal. Met some lovely characters especially Jimmy for Coatbridge. (I mean John Travolta). Lol. Rooms are a bit dated but clean enough. Best hotel I have stayed in in Blackpool. Keep up the good work Guy's.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BostonManager, Manager at The Boston Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Wulzer

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your Grand National weekend break with us at The Boston Hotel.

We all had a fantastic time and the feedback has been superb so thanks again for joining us.

The evening meal times are between 17.30 - 18.15 arriving in the restaurant which on a normal package is more than sufficient.

Next year to help extend the time's for the Grand National package only we may look to put on an evening buffet.

See you at the races again next year if not before.

Best Wishes

Team Boston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

staff are fantastic nothing is ever any problem. Gary the manager and his staff are a great team and work together to make your stay as good as it can be. the rooms are spotless the hotel throughout is spotlessly clean. The food is superb and nothing can be faulted. I would recommend the Boston to anyone looking for an excellent hotel in Blackpool and really good value for money. Roll on my next visit.

Room Tip: ask for any special requirements you need and they will accommodate where possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BostonManager, Manager at The Boston Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear janeth162

Many thanks for your kind comments and taking the time to post a review.

As you stated when it comes to value for money Blackpool Promotions & The Boston Hotel package holidays will not be beaten.

We look forward to seeing you both again soon!

Best Wishes

Team Boston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

This is the second time I have been to the Boston and I don't think I would want to go to another Hotel in Blackpool. Gary always gives you a lovely warm welcome and all the staff treat you so friendly that you are at home immediately. The food is good and the beds are comfy but to top it all the prices are good. I WILL BE BACK.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BostonManager, Manager at The Boston Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Isabel366

Many thanks for posting a review of your recent stay with us.

It was nice to hear you felt the hotel had that home from home feel and will return.

Best Wishes

Team Boston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boston Hotel

Address: 34 Queens Promenade | Blackpool North Shore, Blackpool FY2 2RN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boston Hotel in Blackpool, is located on the Queens Promenade North Shore. This Blackpool hotel is well known for great food, great entertainment and for it's quality accommodation. Trams and bus stops are only a few steps away so you will have no problems reaching other parts of this great resort. The Boston hotel has friendly staff who always go that extra mile to ensure your holiday stay will be something you will remember. The Boston Hotel in Blackpool has top class entertainment each evening with Bingo, Disco's and Karaoke. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Boston Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.