We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“jim l” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Boston Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Boston Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Boston Hotel
34 Queens Promenade | Blackpool North Shore, Blackpool FY2 2RN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 72 hotels in Blackpool
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“jim l”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

..had a lovely holiday at the Boston there for Christmas staff couldn,t do enough for you food was lovely and plenty of it entertainment day and night was really good the room was clean and comfortable will be back in the near future all the best for 2014 to ALLthe staff will see you soon

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BostonManager, Manager at The Boston Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
james I

Yes what a great Christmas we all had, the atmosphere in the hotel was elecrtic.

Would you beleave 80% of our guests have already booked up for Christmas 2014.

Hope you can make it.

Best Wishes for 2014

The Boston Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    203
    86
    32
    7
    13
See reviews for
102
113
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

had a great stay at the boston. first time for me and my mum in blackpool, loved it. Gary the manager was great and the other staff were really friendly and helpful, nothing was too much bother. room was clean tidy and comfortable. enjoyed it so much we are coming back this march.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BostonManager, Manager at The Boston Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Pauline K

The Team was so pleased to hear both you and your mum enjoyed Blackpool & The Boston Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay.

See you both in March.

The Boston Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stirling scotland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

had a great time food entertainment and staff were fantastic special thanks to francis the chef for the trouble he took to sort gluten free food for one of our party,rooms small but clean, will be coming back thanks for a great time

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BostonManager, Manager at The Boston Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
billy m

Many thanks for posting a review of your recent stay with us.

Francis will be pleased to hear you all enjoyed his food.

Best Wishes for 2014

The Boston Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

stayed here for Twixmas 4 nights 3 days only £99 well worth it, for a break in between christmas and New Year. The staff were friendly and helpful and the entertainment was ok for the oldies.
On arrival everything looked ok although a little dated in the dining room and in the stairs and hallways and the fire doors had a few gaps at the bottom of the doors but was pleasantly surprised at our bedroom which was nice and comfortable with a modern bathroom, although it smelt like an old peoples home. On inspection of the bathroom I noticed it was not clean, the toilet was disgusting and had splashes of pooh on the seat and the lid, the sink was dirty and the bath had a furry ring around it. I asked for my bathroom to be cleaned again and all that was done was someone had put some toilet cleaner in the loo and it had a quick wipe round. I was not satisfied with this and asked again. The manager was very apologetic and had my bathroom deep cleaned whilst I was out even tho I bought my own cleaning stuff just in case! Apart from this initial problem, we enjoyed out stay and would stay here again.

Room Tip: stayed on second floor at front with sea view, very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BostonManager, Manager at The Boston Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear stella499520

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at The Boston Hotel.

Our houskeeping team really do work tirelessly to ensure the clenleeness of the hotel and it's bedrooms are of a high standard.

We regret on this occasion we did not meet these standards in regards to the toilet in your room and this we apologies for.

We really do appreciate your honest feedback and look forward to welcoming you all again.

Best Wishes for 2014

The Boston Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dundee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Although it is quite far from pleasure beach etc I like that because wasnt too noisy apart from the actual entertainment in the hotel. but right outside is a tram that takes you to shops and other attractions.the staff were very helpful and very nice couldnt do enough. The lift is tiny however so if you dont want to wait around get used to the stairs.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BostonManager, Manager at The Boston Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear staceyXB

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay.

We hope you will return again.

Best Wishes for 2014

The Boston Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shotts, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

had a fantastic time at the Boston hotel ,from start to finish everyone was pleasant and helpful. The choice of menu was good and the entertainment was first class, will be back next year. Keep up the good work you made our holiday one of the best in Blackpool yet.

Room Tip: our room on the corner had a good view of the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BostonManager, Manager at The Boston Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Jean M

It was very encouraging to hear you found your hotel entertainment to be first class as this is an area that Blackpool Promotions work very hard on to ensure only top class entertainment is available in all our hotels.

I have passed your comments onto our entertainments manager (Aideen)

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay on tripadvisor!

Best Wishes for 2014

The Boston Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We had a great time when we stayed at the Boston Hotel for a short break . The staff in all areas were fantastic , nothing was too much trouble. Good food served by friendly, professional staff in the dining room ,Bar staff provided great service with a smile and reception staff were fantastic. We had a sea view room on the first floor which was quite small it was newly decorated,(needs a towel rail in the toilet /shower room) comfortable and spotless. There was a warm friendly atmosphere in the hotel and the evening entertainment was fun and very enjoyable.
Seeing 'Joe' was a treat for my sister and thanks to all who made it special . We will be back .

Room Tip: We liked having a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BostonManager, Manager at The Boston Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Laura M

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us hear at The Boston Hotel.

It was lovely to hear both you and your sister enjoyed your time with us.

We hope you will both return again!

Best Wishes for 2014

The Boston Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boston Hotel

Address: 34 Queens Promenade | Blackpool North Shore, Blackpool FY2 2RN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 72 hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boston Hotel in Blackpool, is located on the Queens Promenade North Shore. This Blackpool hotel is well known for great food, great entertainment and for it's quality accommodation. Trams and bus stops are only a few steps away so you will have no problems reaching other parts of this great resort. The Boston hotel has friendly staff who always go that extra mile to ensure your holiday stay will be something you will remember. The Boston Hotel in Blackpool has top class entertainment each evening with Bingo, Disco's and Karaoke. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your The Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Boston Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.