We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Boston Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Boston Hotel
Save
You added The Boston Hotel to your Saves list
34 Queens Promenade | Blackpool North Shore, Blackpool FY2 2RN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

the boston hotel is great has recently been refurbished rooms are lovely and clean and the food is excellent and plenty of it bar prices are reasonable and entertainment good also only problem was it is to far to walk to the town centre and you have to wait ages for a tram

Room Tip: if you are elderly give it a miss
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    149
    38
    8
    14
See reviews for
152
165
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

just back from our umpteenth visit to the boston and the first thing we noticed was the total transformation of the bar ,reception and lounge area . they have been totally revamped and look very impressive and modern. our room ( 321 ) was very clean and well appointed and also very cosy ( ideal for a chilly bank holiday weekend )the meals were very good and varied , as always special thanks to all staff who go about duties in a very diligent helpful and friendly manner . cant wait to go back . well done guys

Room Tip: room at the rear tend to be more peaceful , but the sea views are very also very pleasant just depen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The staff are so warm and welcoming. ALL the staff will do their upmost to make your stay the best it can be. Clean comfortable rooms, good food and great entertainment. Looking forward to next time. I can highly recommend this hotel at any time of the year for your stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

really liked the new refurbished boston still get great welcome very friendly staff meals very good rooms very clean and tidy entertainment brilliant rooms neat and tidy this was my second visit here will defo b back . thx to management and staff for a great stay

Room Tip: when visiting sea view rooms best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

great welcome greeting, staff very friendly helps us alot, clean and tidy rooms very spacious. breakfast and tea amzing and filling. recomend to every one lift very hand and disabled access good to. will deffo come back again.

Room Tip: all rooms are good lifts to all floors can see the sea on the front and right hand side of the build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel exterior was clean and tidy which made a good impression. This was followed by an efficient, friendly and professional welcome at reception. The room was spotlessly clean and ensuite with both bath and shower. The entertainment was excellent and the bar staff were friendly and very skilled at making cocktails.

The food was well presented , appetising , and generally excellent. Big up to new chef Chris.

I have enjoyed several previous visits to this hotel, and with the refurbishment in progress, this hotel is now at the top end of the Blackpool experience.

Room Tip: Top floor sea views are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We have just returned from a weekend in the Boston, where the staff are friendly and the atmosphere is just brilliant.
The new chef, Chris is following in the footsteps of the legendary Maggie with good food and an excellent menu.
The entertainment is excellent, although the new compere needs to learn to call the bingo rather than switching on a machine to do it for him and he needs to keep the music to an acceptable leve. We were in a room above the bar which reverberated to the noise from the bar at one point. We did have the wonderful Aideen for one night, her personality sparkles and she is loved by the audience.
Gary the manager goes all out to keep the customer satisfied and Joe makes sure the dining room runs like clockwork. Ollie keeps the bar going and if you don't drink alcohol, I can highly recommend his non-alcoholic cocktails.
Our room was spotless, we had to open a window on the first day as it was too warm but we did find the controls to turn down the heating.
Will we be back? Of course we will, as soon as possible

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boston Hotel

Address: 34 Queens Promenade | Blackpool North Shore, Blackpool FY2 2RN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boston Hotel in Blackpool, is located on the Queens Promenade North Shore. This Blackpool hotel is well known for great food, great entertainment and for it's quality accommodation. Trams and bus stops are only a few steps away so you will have no problems reaching other parts of this great resort. The Boston hotel has friendly staff who always go that extra mile to ensure your holiday stay will be something you will remember. The Boston Hotel in Blackpool has top class entertainment each evening with Bingo, Disco's and Karaoke. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Boston Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.