We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brioni Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Brioni Hotel to your Saves list
Brioni Hotel
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   324 Queens Promenade | Bispham, Blackpool FY2 9AB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #433 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Hi ppl, Just got back from a weekend stay with the great Clare & John who did everything to make sure your stay with them is great, we had such a laugh with them both and Clares Son who's Passion for Man United is so great lol...You will not be let down by the first class service and A1 food they provide for all their guest....Rooms are very clean and comfy you could not want for more, home from home .. warm and welcoming from the start...We would say, 5star for sure and one of the best by far Hotels in and around Blackpool, well worth every penny..
All you could want and more..... if on your own, a couple or, as a family you will defo be looked after and feel part of their family.....
Dave & Tra say a huge Thanks From Manchesta!!!! haha

Room Tip: JUST GO >>>>
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
14
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Got back yesterday from The Briony in Blackpool. What can I say, absolutly fantastic host Clare and John. Nothing is too much trouble even putting breakfast on early for us so we could get to the Cheerleading Comp in the Norbreck. And also letting us use their bar to get the girls hair and makeup sorted (even the girls that didn't stay at our hotel). Rooms great everything in you would need, clean and tidy. Would defo stay again if we have another Cheer Comp

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Stayed here on business in January 2012 in a single room at great rate of £27 per night including breakfast. Room was clean, bed comfortable & service good. Breakfast was fine and owner was willing to get up a bit earlier than standard so i could get to work for 8am.
All in all was great for the money and shoulders above the nearby Norbreck Castle.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

the place to stay in blackpool wondeful hosts breakfast to die for . beds are sooo comfortable . we have been going for several years now and it just gets better .nothing is too much trouble for john and clare.thanks again .

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

Spent 1 night there and was given room with sea view.Room was clean and tidy.Breakfast was excellent.Staff could do no more for you. Will be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

It is a small Hotel / guest house near the Norbreck Castle hotel .We ended up staying here by chance due to the Norbreck castle cancelling a room I booked months ago.We were going to a gig at the Norbreck Castle due to having a child with us I wanted to be near to the Norbreck as Possible.The norbreck as i said cancelled our room, ( still waiting for a refund from them!!) and i ended up booking the Brioni .It was a blessing that the Norbreck cancelled our room judging by the state and reviews of the place !
The Brioni was exceptionally clean , the owner a very nice polite lady. It has a dining area , bar & pool table TV etc in the lounge downstairs .There was a chairlift on the stairs for any disabled people staying.We booked a family room that was reasonably sized with a TV DVD & plenty of cupboard drawers & storage sopace for clothing. There was a small bathroom with a Toilet & shower which was spotless.We had a kettle with tea coffee sugar buiscuits and even bottled water left for us. The hotel was quiet and perfect for families .The next morning we got a lovely cooked English breakfast .I would never have thought of booking The Brioni only the fact the Norbreck let us down , however i am so glad we stayed here.There is free parking too. I would recommend this hotel and definatly will book it again when we go to blackpool .

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2010

best hotel in blackpool spotless rooms comfy beds.breakfast to die for .centrally situated for buses and trams .service is first class .small touches like tissues and bottled water make this a five star hotel .although the tariff is very reasonably priced

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brioni Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brioni Hotel

Address: 324 Queens Promenade | Bispham, Blackpool FY2 9AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #433 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Brioni Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Brioni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brioni Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.