We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Glenroy Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Glenroy Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Glenroy Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   10 Trafalgar Rd, Blackpool FY1 6AW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #513 of 886 Blackpool B&B and Inns
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great little hotel!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

We stayed at the Glenroy for two nights, the hotel is clean and tidy and the room we stayed in was a good size. The decor is like many hotels in Blackpool, a bit dated, but Pat who owns the hotel has grand ideas for it and if he puts even half the enthusiasm he has for his guests into the refurb it will be a success.
If I go back to Blackpool I will definately stay here, great breakfast, great host, great location.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    8
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
9
24
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2009

pat and his ma were great company and you could not ask for a betetr reception on arrival from pat his hotel is spotless warm and inviting an going back again in september me and some more girls cant wait xxx
value for money definetly and wel worth it too.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyne & Wear
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2007

We were a hen party of 16 girls and chose this hotel as all rooms were en-suite and with this many girls all needing to get showered and ready that was a bonus.

For the price we paid we were a little anxious before we went but we needn't have worried, the hotel is clean and comfortable and Pat and Maureen who run this hotel are sooo friendly and willing to help you ou in anyway to make your stay enjoyable.

I would definately reccommend this hotel to anyone and we are already planning on going back next year for another girls hen weekend

Thanks

  • Liked — The staff were amazing and it was in a great central location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2007

we have just returned from a weekend at the glenroy hotel. i would definately recommend this hotel to people. this hotel and the rooms are very clean and comfortable, and have everything you need. pat and his mum who run the hotel are lovely and make you feel really welcome. there always there if ever you need anything. you also get a good laugh with the stories that pat tells you. (he likes gossip). if you stay at this hotel the breakfast is worth getting up for, hungover or not.
thanx again.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — couldnt fault anything
  • Stayed November 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Glenroy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glenroy Hotel

Address: 10 Trafalgar Rd, Blackpool FY1 6AW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #513 of 886 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Glenroy Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We ae a family run traditional bed and breakfast - where we pride ourselves on our friendly and 1st class service with free wi-fi and a fully licensed bar. We have 10 rooms which are all en-suite and have flat screen digital televisions and tea/coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your The Glenroy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Glenroy Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.