We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and host!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Glenroy Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Glenroy Hotel to your Saves list
The Glenroy Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   10 Trafalgar Rd, Blackpool FY1 6AW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #545 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and host!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Can not praise this place enough, from the moment we stepped through the door we recieved a warm welcome from pat and maureen, as 2 young couples we were oringally worried of where we might end up staying however straight away felt we couldnt have found a better place to stay. pat was very happy to share his knowledge of blackpool, places to eat, drink and gernerally have an enjoyable time in blackpool. Amazing stay in blackpool which we felt was only made better by pat and maureens contribution. would recommend to anyone 10/10!!! cheers

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    8
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
10
24
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for one night, along with our 7 month old baby. Pat (a shining beacon of brilliant customer service) could not do enough for us. From the moment he answered the phone to take our booking to the moment he helped carry our son to the car as we left - he was a fab host. The room was clean, modern and comfy. The bathroom is awaiting refurb - but was more than adequate. Plenty of hot water and a well heated building. Breakfast was delicious and plenty of it too! Having stayed at other establishments in Blackpool I can honestly say that this really is a lucky find. You get what you pay for. Book with confidence:) Thanks Pat and Mum! X

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mid wales
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

Remember this is Blackpool so to find a quality ,clean Hotel and excellent value for money is a novelty.However I highly recommend the Glenroy,wonderfully friendly excellent breakfast and nothing too much trouble .Pat and Maureen you deserve to be full all year round thank you so much for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington tyne and wear
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

We have just been to the Glenroy for the 5th time, and what a time we had. Pat and Maureen are great. Pat is now doing bar meals, which are great, just like his breakfasts. His menu is really good, something for everyone. We are always sorry to leave, but always look forward to the next time we have a break their. SO ONCE AGAIN KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

Thank you for a pleasent stay Pat and the great breakfast...
Thanks for making us feel at home.
See you soon

Best regards from Berlin

Martina & Joey

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London NW10
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Excellent Value
Good sized single room with comfortable double bed
Fantastic FULL English breakfast
Pat is an Excellent caring Host.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011 via mobile

Arrived on Friday to a very warm welcome from Pat and his mum.
Our room was on the first floor and was very spacious. Most of the rooms have been refurbished but not the one we had, (that's what you get booking late) although this didn't affect our stay and we will definitely be back next time we visit Blackpool.
Breakfast is included and was lovely.
Pat works hard to ensure all his customers are happy and his customer service is spot on.
Thanks for making us feel at home.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Glenroy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glenroy Hotel

Address: 10 Trafalgar Rd, Blackpool FY1 6AW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #545 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Glenroy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We ae a family run traditional bed and breakfast - where we pride ourselves on our friendly and 1st class service with free wi-fi and a fully licensed bar. We have 10 rooms which are all en-suite and have flat screen digital televisions and tea/coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Glenroy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Glenroy Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.