We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B and B!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Draytonian

The Draytonian
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Draytonian to your Saves list
The Draytonian
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   54 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #146 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lovely B and B!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We had two rooms and stayed for one night with our daughter and son in law. The rooms were lovely, spotlessly clean with comfortable beds. Breakfast was excellent. Customer service was excellent - our host was a lovely lady, very welcoming and accommodating, and as with previous comments, she organised tea and coffee on our arrival. Occasionally we come across people who go the extra mile and this lady certainly did! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jldrayton, Owner at The Draytonian, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
It is lovely to know that you felt wecome in our home and that you appreciate the effort made to provide clean, comfortable accomodation for our guests. Thank you for your very kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
14
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Todmorden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed here last night (9th Sept 2012) in room 8 which was a very pleasant experience. My young son, husband and I had a lovely and pleasant stay in this very welcoming guest house. Our room was very comfortable with a super en-suite shower room. Plenty of refreshments at hand along with some complimentary biscuits. The breakfast was superb and the owners took the trouble to ask us exactly how we would like breakfast and it came as requested. Thanks for an enjoyable stay, we will be back. Jen & Carl Smith

Room Tip: Room 8 was on the 3rd floor and at the back of the guest house but we found very quiet from street a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jldrayton, Owner at The Draytonian, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thank you for posting your very kind review so soon after your visit. We are delighted that your breakfast was just as you like it and that you had an enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed August bank holiday weekend hosts very welcoming and friendly . Four members of same family ages ranging from 85 to 5 booked family room which was very clean and comfortable with spotless shower and toilet ensuite . Little touches like biscuits with tea and coffee making facilities much appreciated by my grandson . 2 singles and a double in our room but still room to move about was on top floor up 3 flights of stairs and when we arrived and the hosts saw our 85 year old they immediately offered us alternative rooms but she managed the stairs ok . Easy walk into town but far enough away to be quiet at night . Lovely choice at breakfast with extra brownie points from our oldest member for providing hot milk for the weetabix . Definately would stay again .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jldrayton, Owner at The Draytonian, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for your review and we are delighted all of your family enjoyed your stay. It is also good to know you had a comfortable and peaceful night's sleep after a very active day in Blackpool!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Stayed here last night when we went to he Quarter Finals of the Darts in Blackpool.
Our room was lovely, plenty of room and very clean.
The hosts were really welcoming and breakfast was fab.
Will definitely be staying here next time we are in Blackpool.
Mandy and Dave, Stoke-on-Trent.

Room Tip: We had Room 4 - very quiet,clean and plenty of room. Added bonus was a perfect power shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jldrayton, Owner at The Draytonian, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments, and for posting a review so quickly after your stay. It would be lovely to see you both again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

we stayed for two nights one adult and three children we went for the open golf at lytham st anns and it was great , its very clean we were greeted with a drink when we arrived which was nice , the room was quite and we got a good nights sleep jane and ray made us very welcome we wouldnt hesitate to go back thanks andy

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jldrayton, Owner at The Draytonian, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for posting a review so soon after your stay. We are glad all of your family enjoyed staying with us and would be delighted to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldicot, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

This was our second time staying at this Hotel. In Room 4. It is very clean and tidy and gets serviced everyday. You are made to feel welcome and sorted breakfast out to suit our times due to commitments we had. There were drinks on arrival and we were made to be feel very welcome and very important absolutely outsnding would reccomend this place to anyone

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jldrayton, Owner at The Draytonian, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
It is wonderful when we are able to welcome back regular guests - thank you for your continuing custom and your kind review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011 via mobile

We came back from this B & B yesterday and I must say everything was perfect. My wife , myself and our 5 year old son stayed in room 8, it was spacious, very clean and the en-suite looked brand new. The hosts were more than welcoming and could not do enough for you, the drinks on arrival are a great touch. Would definately recommend and will use again next year when we come to see the illuminations again. A+++++

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jldrayton, Owner at The Draytonian, responded to this review, October 29, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments; we look forward to seeing you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Draytonian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Draytonian

Address: 54 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Draytonian 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Draytonian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Draytonian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.