We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brema Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Brema Hotel to your Saves list
Brema Hotel
110 Coronation Street | Lancashire, Blackpool FY1 4QQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #308 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Rojales, Spain
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We only stayed for 1 night but it was fantastic we couldn't fault anything, the room was lovely with a comfy bed and good en-suite and had a great breakfast the following morning. The guest house is close to everything and not far from the central car park and shops.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sugar2spice, Owner at Brema Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thankyou for spending time to write this review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to blackpool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Just returned from this wonderful little hotel breakfast didnt disappoint Marie was very welcoming. Very clean throughout a 2 minute walk from all the attractions will be returning in the future with our Grandson to see the illuminations.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sugar2spice, Owner at Brema Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2014
Thankyou for your kind review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay at the Brema in Blackpool, we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I stayed for 3 nights at the Brema, to be honest it was not my first choice, but I was given the contact details from my first choice as they were fully booked. I booked a double (single occupancy) en-suite room and was pleasantly surprised as everything I needed was provided, i.e toiletries, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Nicely decorated room, plenty of hot water, good coat hangers, though no wardrobe but a nice rail to hang your clothes and enough drawer space for your bits and bobs! Clean bed linen. Towels changed daily, bathroom and room cleaned daily too. I would have found the room too small if my other half had been with me! The owners did not skimp on the central heating, so my room was cosy and warm. Another bonus was free wi-fi. Marie, made me feel very welcome and made a very good (and appreciated), 2 course early evening meal for an extra £8. I must admit, I was not very impressed with the cooked breakfast: chopped tinned tomatoes, not fresh cooked tomatoes and the beans were tasteless, egg and bacon ok though, did not have the sausage so can't comment. Plenty of tea/coffee and toast so no skimping there either. Dining areas kept clean and well presented. May I please suggest the owners de-clutter the walls and other "guest" areas of unnecessary clutter on the basis that less is more! However, for the money I cannot complain as it was very good value and Marie made my stay worth it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sugar2spice, Owner at Brema Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thankyou for your review, we offer stylish clothes rails and hangers in the bedrooms, offering brighter and spacious rooms, we offer a quality breakfast, which consists of cereal fresh orange juice, full english breakfast, toast, tea & coffee, other alternatives are available, sorry to hear you did not enjoy your beans, as this the only complaint we have had, we do not feel the need to change them at this time, the dining area has a classical look offering padded seating for guests extra comfort, stylish décor the main colours being cream & gold, we offer exceptional value, and keep everything immaculately clean.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Brema Hotel was recommended by a friend and I was not disappointed! Marie was the perfect hostess, made me feel very at home and nothing was too much trouble. The room was beautiful and clean and the bed was so comfortable! Breakfast was first class. It is also perfectly situated for everything, day time attractions and nightlife. Will def be returning!.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mazbosn, Owner at Brema Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Hello. Thankyou for choosing the Brema for your chosen stay in Blackpool, we are happy that you enjoyed your visit to Blackpool, we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The Brema Hotel was just excellent! Such a welcoming atmosphere and the place was so clean and tidy. Excellent location and an excellent breakfast in the morning. Would not stay anywhere else in blackpool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mazbosn, Owner at Brema Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thankyou for your kind review, we are happy that you had a relaxed and comfortable stay at the Brema Blackpool, we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Had a great weekend... Better than expected. Lovely room... No complaints at all. Marie and bob were excellent hosts. Breakfast was brilliant with sausages to die for. Perfect location just a few minutes on foot to town. Can't wait to stay again :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sugar2spice, Owner at Brema Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2014
Thank`you for your kind review we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Blackpool
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Me and my son have stayed here twice now,Hopefully a 3rd time this summer and it is a great B&B.
Great host,Great food,Great rooms and nice and quiet.
Definitely recommend.
You can get evening meal if required,Rooms were cleaned regularly and also has free WIFI if you get a couple of hours downtime.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brema Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brema Hotel

Address: 110 Coronation Street | Lancashire, Blackpool FY1 4QQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #308 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brema Hotel Blackpool offers quality comfort & cleanliness giving our guests the best possible service, quality food and a great full English breakfast. We are ideally located just a 5 minute walk to the Town Centre, Winter Gardens, Blackpool Tower, Theatres Clubs, Beach & much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Brema Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brema Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.