We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Camp Crazy Fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Funny Girls

Funny Girls
5 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2AX, England
01253 649154
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 59 Activities in Blackpool
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Performances
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Funny Girls is an utterly unique and altogether unforgettable experience. Few experiences in recent years have created so much amazement and wonderment as this, creating a window into a magical world of entertainment.We are dedicated to maintaining unrivalled excellence in live entertainment and passionate about providing extraordinary value to our customers.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Camp Crazy Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

A great experience from start to finish.

Totally unique. Staff and performers amazing.

A west end show in the Blackpool location.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,722 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,238
    248
    117
    59
    60
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
cleveleys
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“great night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

entertainment . was very good , in all had a great night , and was very prof and entertaining . well done all staff

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Fun Night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Went with a group of friends, we chose the meal package I wasn't expecting much but the food was really good. The entertainment was really professional would def return for another night but maybe try the seated area as its along time stood up all night.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, England
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Came across by accident on a cold evening, went in intending to stay for half an hour and came out four hours later. Great revue, fun and spectacular. Loads of talent, compete Zoe keeps control and the show flows. Would definitely return.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A Fabulous Escape!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Always known about the place - and often out in Blackpool, but had never actually been to FG until a couple of weeks ago. The boyfriend wanted to get me out of Preston for an evening and suggested Blackpool. He printed off some free entry vouchers from the website and off we went.

The venue is absolutely stunning (I do love looking at the architecture of old buildings). It was a Thursday night so it was very quiet - but I loved that element! (I work in a nightclub so appreciate quiet nights away) Plus, it meant the few seats scattered on the 'Standing' area had our names on them! I hate standing up in places - one of the reasons I hadn't been previously.

I treated myself to a bottle of Burlesque Red wine (the bottle in itself is a piece of art - and, obviously, very fitting!) The boyfriend was on J20's as he was driving (even though the bar girl kept pushing him to have booze)

I'm not sure if it's a criticism as it enabled us to have a giggle/allow our imaginations to go off on one... But a couple of the bar girls seemed quite miserable and bored. We had a small debate about this and concluded they were in character - and likened them to all to the Desperate Housewives characters. Drinks were quite pricey for what I'm used to - but since it was free entry, and a fabulous series of performances, I didn't grumble at all. (I can see why people who aren't impressed may moan though)

We placed ourselves in front of the giant heater too so we were nice and toasty throughout!

All in all, an absolutely beautiful experience! Thank you Funny Girls xx

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Funny Girls also viewed

 

Been to Funny Girls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Funny Girls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.