We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME HOTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The New Promenade Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The New Promenade Hotel to your Saves list
The New Promenade Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   229 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #532 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Love this place been here on a number if acasions Collin and Kath brilliant hosts and great company. Our room was fine, clean couldn't complain we will deffo be booking here again. It's a great hotel had no quarrels

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    47
    13
    13
    41
See reviews for
60
45
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

As soon as we entered this hotel the look on all of our faces was ''oh no, what have we done''. There was a musty damp smell as well as an awful smell coming from the dining room, which obviously put us off eating any of the breakfast so we can't comment on that. The rooms were too hot and the windows wouldnt open, linen had stains on it and one of the rooms looked as of the ceiling was ready to cave in and it looked disgusting. Everything needs to be ripped out and started again. Definitely won't be back!!

Room Tip: Avoid it, worst place I've ever been too.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I stayed at the New Promenade Hotel for a few weeks over the summer, and I had a great experience. For those who aren't aware this hotel is a budget hotel which is reflected on the prices; if you are searching for luxuries such as fountains, chandeliers, swimming pools and a Jacuzzi then you should seek another establishment where you'll have the opportunity to pay at least three times the price! Room service is provided daily, which includes: the room being cleaned and coffee, tea, sugar and milk replenished. Bed sheets and shower curtains are replaced on request.
I found the staff to be friendly and very helpful, whether it was assisting with minor issues relating to the rooms or providing directions to places. The breakfast is good and is cooked with consistency every day. The hotel is located on the sea front, in close proximity to all amenities: restaurants, bars, barbershops, supermarkets, etc. The bar provides a variety of alcoholic and other beverages, usually served by Collin the manager who can be depended on for intelligent conversation and a competitive game of pool. Overall great place will definitely be back in the future

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Me&my partner stayed here last weekend for 3nights (15th to18th Nov) Colin&Cath and the staff were very friendly and welcoming..we had a lovely seaview room with clean towels every day.the room was clean and warm.Breakfast was lovely and we were asked if we wanted anymore toast or tea!we had an evening meal one night which was a 4course meal with beautiful fresh ingredients Colin7Cath have recently taken this hotel over and are currently putting there mark to it i would definately stay here again and i have already arranged to bring our children next year in the spring

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crieff, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

this is the worst hotel i have been in, avoid avoid avoid....the only thing good about this hotel was thet the linen was clean, bedroom 28 was a matchbox, when you opened the bedroom door, it hit the bottom of the bed, the place was dirty x damp, i will never go back,,, next door was the lynden hotel which looked much better

Room Tip: dont go is the best tip i can give you
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband myself and my brother and his wife stayed at this hotel at the end of Sep this year and we had a great time breakfast was great and staff were all great one of the best hotels for the price you pay and so much the 4 of us are going back at the end of sep 2014 thank from us all we have been telling people how great our stay was thx again Ruth George Bunch xx

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

myself and my family booked here to stay from fri - sun. First appearance of the hotel was fine but not the best, we were not welcomed at reception much. Our first night there we got back into our room fairly late on and noticed the double bed sheets etc were slightly wet but didn't think anything of it as we thought 1 of the children had spilt a drink on it. Anyway we went out the Saturday came back at pm ish to find that the bed was soaking wet looked up and the ceiling was falling in (frighting thing was our son was in a cot at the time right underneath where it was falling in.) we called down to reception they came up and said looked at it then said we will bodge it up for now!!! There was no way I was going to stay in that room another night, I asked if they would put us in another room but they hadn't any rooms spare so I asked if they could find us somewhere which they were supposed to do apparently but no they didn't care one little bit they didn't even to offer to carry anything down the stairs for us, or give us a refund... so then when we get all our stuff out we then start walking down the promenade to try and find a hotel with a family room spare which in Oct half term on a Saturday evening with the illuminations on wasn`t easy and with 2 children. But after walking up the prom for 3 hours we finally found one which we were very grateful.. Im very surprised this hotel is still open..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The New Promenade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Promenade Hotel

Address: 229 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #532 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The New Promenade Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The New Promenade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The New Promenade Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.