We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ardsley Guest Accommodation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ardsley Guest Accommodation to your Saves list
Ardsley Guest Accommodation
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   20 Woodfield Rd, Blackpool FY1 6AX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #401 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
East Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Stay here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Stayed here for three nights in a family room. The place was spotless, beds were very clean and comfortable. Christine and Reg were friendly and helpful. The accommodation is well situated between North and South pier, though it is a good walk, As you walk around there seems to be hundreds of guest houses, it is so difficult to ensure you have booked a good one. we consider ourselves lucky to have found this one

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    9
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

We visited this Hotel over the Easter period..I must confess I'm not a huge fan of Blackpool and booking last minute was expecting the usual poor standards I've come to expect from Blackpool hotels.

A lovely surprise then to discover this Hotel. Reg and Christine were welcoming, the Hotel immaculately clean and the Breakfast (unusually for Blackpool) not deep-fried but grilled to perfection with hot plates and great attentive service provided by Christine.

Bar prices were excellent and the Bar was opened for us just by sticking our heads arround the lounge door!

Dont let the presence of the Cross-bow in the Dining area put you off asking for more toast or orange juice: it will arrive with a smile within minutes.

Ray and Christine are a lovely couple who entirely understand good, friendly service.

GO AND STAY.....LOVELY.

On a down note Blackpool still has not learnt any lessons. Massively over-priced and dirty. Perhaps the likes of Reg and Christine should find seats on the Council.....and improvemnt would surely ensue.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

We have just come back after 4 nights stay here, Christine and Reg were very welcoming. Room with en-suite was comfortable and very clean, fresh towels and cleaned everyday without fail. Tea, coffee,sugar and milk were topped up everyday. Breakfast what can we say, it was absolutely brilliant with plenty to eat and drink, cereal, orange juice, full English breakfast with tea and coffee, toast with jams and marmalade to choose from.
Good location near sea front but away from hustle and bustle, even though it was quiet when we went. Christine gave us good information about places to visit and places to eat, which was helpful.
We would definitely recommend Ardsley guest house to anyone, and would definitely stay here again if we were to revisit Blackpool. Thanks, for making it a lovely stay !!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co.Durham England
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

Stayed for 1 night with a collogue in two double rooms (my collogue was given a family room)

The b&b was fine, Both rooms where very clean and tidy, The en suite are a little dated with a poor shower but over all the rooms are of a good standard,

Breakfast was very good. It was served between 9am-9.30am and was a full English inc. A good selection cereals and plenty toast, Tea and coffee.

If / when I stay in Blackpool again I will most likely stay here again as I felt that the b&b was a warm and homely place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

Stayed here for the weekend with my family including adults, teenagers and children. Had a lovely stay, nice clean towels, very comfy beds and extrememly clean. The breakfast was lovely and Reg and Christine were very nice and welcoming. WIll stay again!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

found hotel last minute online, and was very pleased we did, hotel was spotless! room was of a good size and very comfortable, flat screen tv in room and hot shower, stayed for 3 nights and every day bin was emptied and fresh towels supplied, breakfast was of good quality, cereal, breakfast and lots of toast! Christine (owner) is very friendly and even helped us out by printing off some paperwork so we could get in to the pleasure beach.
we traveled by train so on the last day had a long wait before we left and we were allowed to leave out suitcases in hotel so we could go out and enjoy the day.
overall a really nice hotel and would defiantly recommend to anyone going to blackpool.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

Nothing to fault in our 1 night here. Quite old fashioned with small rooms, but charming. Definately very clean. Breakfast was a full English which was fine too. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ardsley Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardsley Guest Accommodation

Address: 20 Woodfield Rd, Blackpool FY1 6AX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #401 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ardsley Guest Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Ardsley Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ardsley Guest Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.