We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hornby Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Hornby Villa to your Saves list
The Hornby Villa
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   130 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
malta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“the place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

i stayed here with my boyfriend for 2 nights and then came a month later with all my family and another family of 5, we were a total of 11 and dave and gill catered for all of us at short notice. this was a very pleasurable stay and will definitely stay there again when i next visit blackpool. it was comfy, clean and the breakfast was 10/10, in fact we would pop back from a fry up if we could!

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    36
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
98
190
13
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
fife
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

We visited the hornby villa hotel Blackpool because of the great reviews it had. We found the place to be spotless and Gill and David were very helpful. I had planned on taking my son to Manchester the year before and when I mentioned it to Gill and David they went out their way to help me with buses, times of trains etc. Had it not been for their help my son and I would never have had plucked up the couage to go see Old trafford. We were made very comfortable, plus they have a mini fridge in the room to keep juices cool and [which was very helpful to me as I get very hot sometimes] a stand up fan which I do not know what I would have done without. Plus the usual tea,coffee hair drier clean towels. You couldn't ask for anywhere better to stay. I would definately recommend it. Bel

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merthyr tydfil
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

everything about this B&B was excellent. our family have stayed here twice now and we will def be goin back. dave and gilly go out of their way to make sure all needs are catered for!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Durham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

We have stayed at this hotel 2 years running and both times have really enjoyed it, it's a home from home, you can guarantee that you are well looked after nothing is a bother to the staff and they are very friendly, the rooms are very clean we stayed in a family room and it was ideal for us there was plenty of room. I would go back there year after year.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2009

one of our priorities is cleanliness and this hotel was excellent.dave and gilly were great hosts and nothing seemed to be any trouble to them.I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in blackpool wether with family or not . I will book this hotel for my next blackpool adventure probably with the kids this time.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
white rose land
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

It cannot be easy for anyone to make an holiday totally enjoyable, but Gill and David did.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

just spent a long weekend fri-mon 18th -21spt
what can i say !!! we have stayed in blackpool in many hotels over the 30yrs we have been going for the edinburgh weekend.this hotel is the best ever
the attention to detail from the minute you arrive till you leave is outstanding
as said befre in previous reviews the hotel room are decorated in themes
we were on the first floor in room 3 for egypt it was beutiful.
the food was outstanding for both breakfast and dinner.
nothing was too much trouble for dave or gill.
we also had reserved car park in the front of the hotel grounds due to my dissability
dave had that sorted for me.
all i can say is a big thank you to both of you for making us so welcomeand also
we will be back next year
you arrive as customers to this hotel and leave as freinds
many thanks gill and dave
elaine and dougie from edinburgh

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hornby Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hornby Villa

Address: 130 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hornby Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE HORNBY VILLA is not a party hotel/B&B, We do not accommodate Stag/Hens, Group bookings of Single or Mixed sex OR Late Night Nightclubbers....We specialise in relaxing breaks in a homely environment for Couples / The solo traveller / Families / Delegates attending events & conferences.....If you are after a wild night out nightclubbing into the early hours this is NOT the B&B for you & there are many other Hotels/B&B's more suited to your needs. ABOUT US..The Hornby Villa is a late Victorian house providing the traditional experience of a seaside B&B with a homely ambience while awarded a 4*Guest Accommodation status by Visit Britain for our excellent standards of Cleanliness / Hospitality / Breakfasts & the presentation of our Bedrooms which do vary in size & this is reflected in our pricing structure. CAR PARKING AVAILABLE FOR FAMILY SIZED CARS & MUST BE PREBOOKED AT THE TIME OF BOOKING ACCOMMODATION--in the special / additional request box online, parking will then be allocated by ourselves in one of our parking areas- LOCATION...Perfectly situated at the top of Hornby Road away from the hustle & bustle of the noisy nightlife & Ideal for event & conference delegates being only a short 5 min walk to the Winter Gardens. The National Express coach station is at the bottom of Hornby Road, along with The Sealife Centre, Blackpool Tower, Central Pier, Town Centre & the Promenade also a short 5min walk away--- ROOMS...All En-Suite & accessed by stairs, non smoking,tastefully furnished & each room with it's own sense of identity. Rooms have Free WiFi, Freeview TV ,Tea & coffeee making facilities with complimentary beverages. We supply big bath sheets,hand towels,toiletries & Hairdryers are provided in every room. Our Superior Double/Twin - 4 Poster Room & Superking Rooms also have a Mini Fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The Hornby Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hornby Villa Hotel Blackpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hornby Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.