We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and welcoming, great hosts excelant food, what more could you ask.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Hornby Villa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Hornby Villa to your Saves list
The Hornby Villa
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   130 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable and welcoming, great hosts excelant food, what more could you ask.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

Me and my husband stayed at the Hornby Villa Hotel in Hornby Rd Blackpool for a long weekend in the middle of September. Got there at tea time on Friday after a long journey up the M6 from the Midlands. Davis and Gill were there to greet us, and showed us to a comfortable room on the 1st floor. We were in the Oriental room, the room had only recently been decorated and was lovely and comfortable, as the name of the room implies, was tastefully decorated with an oriental slant, from the lovely bedspread to the wall hangings and pictures on the wall. Both Gill and David were great hosts anything we asked for they delivered. We asked for a few recomendations during our stay,including a good Indian restaurant, each time they hit the mark. Thanks for a great time, we will certainly recommend the Hornby Villa to our friends and family, and we will definately be back again ourselves.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    32
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
96
182
13
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southeast Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2009

Gill and David are AMAZING hosts offering the best recipe of what Blackpool has to offer including Gill’s tasty cooking. Their hotel is delightful with each room tastefully decorated in the theme of a different country. They work tirelessly to make sure everything about your stay is perfect so book your stay early before their rooms are all occupied.

Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby Villa, responded to this review, September 12, 2009
David & i would like to thank Bill & all our guests who over this last year or so have enjoyed their stay & left reviews either on Tripadvisor or also on our Facebook group page.
Having been in Blackpool only 2 years it hasn't taken us long to build up a very good reputation & prove that there are nice quality places to stay here in Blackpool...if the job is done right. David & i are just doing what comes naturally to us both & we have enjoyed meeting the many guests who have passed through our door.
Once again Thanks to all
Regards David & Gill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

have just returned from a holiday here.most enjoyable stay.david and gill very friendly.room and food very good.everything to know about the place explained by david on arrival.will i be back you bet on it.
jimmy forbes
glasgow

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2009

it's not the first time we have stayed at the hornby villa hotel with Dave & Gill and it will certainly will not be the last as always the welcome we got could not have been any warmer and the level of service and cleanliness is second to none.

totally recomended.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

Returned again as last years stay was suberb. Very good breakfast equally for both vegetarians and meat eaters with a choice each day. Room very clean and tidy and stocked with almost anything you could need ie iron, tv and dvd player plus dvds to watch, fridge, hair dryer, alarm clock to name but a few. Definately going back next year, wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

Just got back from a weeks stay at the hornby villa and have to say what a pleasent expirience it was.upon arival was greeted by david who was very friendly and was then shown to my room(a free upgrade to delux single room)where all facilities were explaind.Room was spotlees,modern and very light(no gloomy 20 yerar old decor here).Gills evening meals were spot on with choice of meals and lots of tasty home cooking,lasngne and trecal pud being my perticular favs.Breakfast was just as gud with lots of choice meaning u can have as big or small a breakfast as you want.The level of service was excellent and such gud value!Thanks david and gill i shall be back soon !

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterlee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2009

we were welcomed warmly and shown to our spacious family room. we had a tv/video, microwave,complementary tea and coffee and biscuits. the kids didnt take long to feel comfortable. fantastic breakfasts with a wide range of choice. nothing was a bother to david and gill. very friendly and accommodating. comfy bar with tv and games for the family. excellent, would definately recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hornby Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hornby Villa

Address: 130 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hornby Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE HORNBY VILLA is not a party hotel/B&B, We do not accommodate Stag/Hens, Group bookings of Single or Mixed sex OR Late Night Nightclubbers....we specialise in relaxing breaks in a homely environment for Couples / The solo traveller / Families / Delegates attending events & conferences.....If you are after a wild night out nightclubbing into the early hours this is NOT the B&B for you & there are many other Hotels/B&B's more suited to your needs.... While we do have a bar we do not operate a late bar, it is closed at 11pm or 9.30pm if there are no guests present drinking for the evening. ABOUT US..The Hornby Villa is a late Victorian house providing the traditional experience of a seaside B&B with a homely ambience while awarded a 4*Guest Accommodation status by Visit Britain for our excellent standards of Cleanliness / Hospitality / Breakfasts & the presentation of our Bedrooms which do vary in size & this is reflected in our pricing structure. CAR PARKING AVAILABLE FOR FAMILY SIZED CARS & MUST BE PREBOOKED AT THE TIME OF BOOKING ACCOMMODATION--in the special / additional request box online, parking will then be allocated by ourselves in one of our parking areas- LOCATION...Perfectly situated at the top of Hornby Road away from the hustle & bustle of the noisy nightlife & Ideal for event & conference delegates being only a short 5 min walk to the Winter Gardens. The National Express coach station is at the bottom of Hornby Road, along with The Sealife Centre, Blackpool Tower, Central Pier, Town Centre & the Promenade also a short 5min walk away--- ROOMS...All En-Suite & accessed by stairs, non smoking,tastefully furnished & each room with it's own sense of identity. Rooms have Free WiFi, Freeview TV ,Tea & coffeee making facilities with complimentary beverages. We supply big bath sheets,hand towels,toiletries & Hairdryers are provided in every room. Our Superior Double/Twin - 4 Poster Room & Superking Rooms also have a Mini Fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your The Hornby Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hornby Villa Hotel Blackpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hornby Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.