We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chorlton Hotel

Chorlton Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Chorlton Hotel to your Saves list
Chorlton Hotel
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   38 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #305 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Älvsjö, Stockholms Län, Sweden
1 review
“Friendly and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Tank you Heather and Ian for excellens stay. I felt very secure with all brooking details, your engagement in our stay. Lovely room clean and beatifully decorated, tasty breakfast and friendly chatts. I definetly rekommend to stay at your hotel!!!
(Hoping there Will be room for us when we come back:-))
Pia

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THE_CHORLTON, Owner at Chorlton Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Pia thank you for your lovely comments, it was a great pleasure to provide accommodation for you, your daughter and her dance partner. We have a great relationship with the Swedish dancers and will continue to provide the same service in the future. We very much look forward to seeing you all next year and wish you all the very best for the next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    10
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
18
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We booked into this bed & breakfast at last minute and was well chuffed with the staff, rooms & the service was all excellent. Looking forward to staying here again real soon. The beds were comfy,with lovely bedding on them.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Very firendly family run business. The staff are helpful and attentive, and really went out of their way to make me feel welcome and looked after. I have heard some horror stories about Blackpool but The Chorlton seems to have bucked that trend. The hotel was always clean and tidy, with my room being spruced up daily. Food was well prepared and tasty every day. On our last night Ian (The manager) stayed up late for a chat over a drink to help us wind our visit down. I will definitely be back next year and can't recommend the Chorlton and the lovely family who run it highly enough.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THE_CHORLTON, Owner at Chorlton Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Liam, thank you for your kind words, it is greatly appreciated. We try our very best to ensure all our guests remember their stay in Blackpool for all the right reasons. WE are glad to say that for you we have achieved this with your stay. This had been extremely difficult with a death in the family, proof that even in this job "the show must go on". We are so lucky that we can rely on the help of our daughters so that guests received the same great service as normal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I'm always a little concerned about guest houses in Blackpool, from past experience and from the horror stories you read about. The Chorlton however was welcome surprise. Great service, excellent value, clean and well presented. I look forward to staying again on my visit to Blackpool next year. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THE_CHORLTON, Owner at Chorlton Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Andrew, thanks so much for taking the time to respond and also for your very kind words. It was great to be able to provide accommodation for you, particularly as Preston is just a short train ride away. It is so sad that the few bad things about Blackpool receive so much attention and people then avoid the place. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and found our standards to be to your taste. It is our philosophy that we provide service to standards we would expect our selves.
Once again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I really didn't know what to expect, other than the location, was exactly where I wanted to be.
However, I was very pleasantly surprised. Although it is an older property, it was spotlessly clean. I was there in February, and the individually controllable central heating in the room was pefect.
The owners were very welcoming, and obliging.
I had a small double for single occupancy, as I like a larger than single bed. It was great.
The important things for me are a good night's sleep, and an easy control for the shower to maintain the temperature.
Both were fine.
Breakfast was a wide choice of cereals, and regular cooked options. My request for more toast was willingly provided.
I will certainly stay there again, when in Blackpool.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THE_CHORLTON, Owner at Chorlton Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences of your stay with us, also the very kind words. We do try our very best to make guests remember their experiences of Blackpool and our hotel for all the right reasons. We look forward to the chance to provide accommodation for you in the future, contact us directly and we will ensure you get the best possible price and a room suitable for your requirements. Take care and all our best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Just spent 4 nights at The Chorlton Hotel, the family was very friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable, breakfast was very nice with juice, cereals, toast, full English and tea or coffee, more than enough. Thank you to Ian and Heather, we will definitely be back ( if you'll have us of course )

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

There are so many TV horror shows about Blackpool guest houses that it puts you off visiting the place full stop.

Just got back from a short two day stay with our 3 and 6 year olds. The Chorlton is exactly as the Brochure and all but one of the reviews states. It's friendly, the rooms are excellent and tastefully decorated, and It's immaculately clean. The breakfasts were perfect and little things like laying the table ready for the kids make you feel at home.

All in all a thoroughly enjoyable stay and we will not only be visiting again (if they let us as the three year old was a little noisy at times) we will recommend this lovely hotel to all our friends.

Maybe they should do a TV show about the good Hotels......?

Thank you to all at The Chorlton

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chorlton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chorlton Hotel

Address: 38 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #305 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chorlton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ian and Heather look forward to welcoming you to the Chorlton Hotel in Blackpool, Lancashire. Situated in the main attractions area of Blackpool, we are ideally placed for your holiday. All the entertainment venues, restaurants and shopping are just a few minutes walk from our front door. All of our rooms are en-suite, well equipped and for the comfort of all our guests, the hotel is now entirely NON-SMOKING. We also have ground floor accommodation available for those experiencing difficulty with stairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Chorlton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chorlton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.