We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ash Lodge

Ash Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ash Lodge to your Saves list
Ash Lodge
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   131 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4JG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #270 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
West Midlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Quiet Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

Stayed at Ash Lodge for one night, the owners were very friendly and helpful.
Room was spotless, beds comfy and breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
6
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central Scotland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

Very impressive and welcoming B&B situated at the "quiet" end of the busiest street for accommodation in Blackpool. Was not my 1st enquiry, but was recommended by a nearby landlady and was not disappointed. Warm and very clean throughout, I could not find anything that I could possibly describe as a negative for this establishment. Stayed for three weeks and can safely say that I did not have a bad or uncomfortable sleep in any of the time I was there. Room was immaculate, warm, spacious, very clean with an en-suite you could swing a cat in (unlike some other Blackpool en-suites which are no bigger than a shoe box). Powerful electric shower which you could operate easily with soft towels and complimentary toiletries and plenty of space for my clothes (I tend to take 2 weeks worth of gear with me but the storage coped with this no problem). Breakfast was in keeping with the standard of the room and from a cereal/ toast to full fry up option, again quality some other B&B's would struggle to match. Parking at the front and rear with easy access from the street. The owners however are the jewel in the crown of this place and could not be more welcoming or accommodating and if I am back in the area will 100% make sure the Ash Lodge is my first call. 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2009

We have been to Ash Lodge on numerous occasions, initially when the children were in push chairs, and the extra mile Mary and Margaret went to make our stay special was great. They are always there to let you in and ask if there is anything you need. The room s and just what you need after a long day in Blackpool, comfortable and cosy and plenty of tea making things in your room. They always show an interest in where you have been or if you suggest going any where they are on hand to get a good deal.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Cumbria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

Blackpool is re-inventing itself and Ash Lodge is a small hotel within a few minutes walk of the redeveloped South Shore promenade and the new town centre sound and light attractions on Birley Street. Margaret and Mary are two friendly and helpul ladies who run this small hotel in an elegant Victorian property - I opted for the excellent value evening meals and enjoyed their delicious home-cooked two course dinners. My room was clean and comfortable with a neat en-suite, TV, tea and coffee facilities, two comfy armchairs and a fridge. I could recommend this accomodation to either business travellers or families on a seaside break.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2009

I booked a long weekend break at Ash Lodge Hotel for me and my family . I found it on the internet and it looked lovely from the photos. We were very pleased, from the moment we arrived we were made very welcome. Our rooms were lovely, very clean and comfortable. We loved the delicious full english breakfasts. There is private off street parking for guests too which was great , as we didn't have to worry about leaving our car parked on the street. The Ash Lodge is not right on the front, it is located on a quiet street, but it is still close enough to stroll to the prominade and the shopping centre within a few minutes. We all thouroughly enjoyed our stay, and would recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2009

A perfect place for peace and quiet. Situated between town centre and Stanley park/zoo. Ran by two polite and friendly women. spotlessly clean,no worries about parking. Sorry girls,one bit of advice,you need a T.V table between 9 inches and a foot higher. Meant to mention this before we left

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2009

The Ash Lodge is the sort of place that reminds you of home. Not necessarily the house you come from, but the place you associate with home.
I have stayed in many of the rooms at the Ash Lodge, on occasion, and they are all clean and tidy and purposeful.
All the media entertainment is provided and a good Wi-fi link to the internet, important for business and for catching up with the old e-mail. I have eaten well at the Ash lodge and have no complaints culinary or otherwise.
I have often walked out for an evening and the distance from the sea front is less than ten minutes at a strolling pace, and by the time you get to the sea front you have probably passed somewhere you were interested in going to or will go to another time. I have returned to the Ash Lodge for the occasional one nighter with friends, and they would return as well.
Of all the good attributes the Ash Lodge presents, the welcome upon returning is probably the best.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ash Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ash Lodge

Address: 131 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4JG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #270 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ash Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ash Lodge is ideally situated close to the centre of Blackpool but in a quiet residential area. It has 8 delightful bedrooms all ensuited. Some rooms are deluxe with more space to accommodate a sitting area. All bedrooms have TV, towels & soap, shampoo & hairdryers and hospitality trays. Wi-Fi is available in all rooms. There is a free on-site Car Park. Ash Lodge has a no smoking policy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Ash Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ash Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.