We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for kids and adults all year round!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandcastle Waterpark

Sandcastle Waterpark
South Beach, Blackpool FY4 1BB, England
01253 343 602
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 26 Attractions in Blackpool
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sandcastle Waterpark, in Blackpool, is the UK’s largest indoor waterpark, with 18 slides and attractions, open year round and fun for all the family.
2 reviews
“Perfect place for kids and adults all year round!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

We've been going to this waterpark every easter break. No need to worry about the weather as it is indoors. Tesco clubcard voucher can be used here which is the added bonus. There is a small restaurant inside and the food price is reasonable. Big shower/changing rooms one for ladies, one for men and one for families. Locker rooms for your stuff but don't worry about the coin as the receptionist will remind you or offer change if you don't have one. Plenty of waterslides for all ages. Just an advice. Go as early as you can, preferably as soon as they open, to avoid long queue. That way you can try all the slides without queuing for a long time as it really gets busy especially on school breaks. All in all a good way to spend the day with the kids. My 6-yr old especially likes the "wave" in the big pool.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    811
    352
    178
    92
    60
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good fun but not worth £20”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The price was advertised at £14.50 for an adult but you have to pay £5 to use the water slides. Everything is very clean and we had good fun but I feel they should charge £15 for the lot instead of hiding a £5 fee to use the bl**dy waterslides!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great customer service, wonderful experience, brilliant day out.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Go to the Sandcastle Waterpark, especially if you've not been lately. The staff all go the extra mile for you. Ask them something and not only are they helpful and friendly, but really make sure they have done all they can for you, and then some. Finding somewhere all my family enjoys is not easy, The Sandcastle Waterpark did it, we all had fun. Thank you!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This is a lovely place, very clean, awesome staff. Great for kids over 6. However, we took our 5 year old who wasn't old enough for any of the good slides but too old for the toddler ones. This turned what was to be a day out into a couple of hours fun. Still enjoyed it. It's also a bit pricey.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

A great day out, really enjoyed ourselves and all the rides. Worth the money if booking in advance and go on a school day so there was not a lot of little kids running round. Life guards where friendly and would have a laugh with you and not stuck up which is great to see. Definitely go again soon :D

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandcastle Waterpark also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Sandcastle Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandcastle Waterpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.