We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was ok” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sandcastle Waterpark

Sandcastle Waterpark
South Beach, Blackpool FY4 1BB, England
01253 343 602
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 26 Attractions in Blackpool
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sandcastle Waterpark, in Blackpool, is the UK’s largest indoor waterpark, with 18 slides and attractions, open year round and fun for all the family.
Dunbar, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“it was ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

It was just ok been to better water parkst that were not expensive don't think we would visit again.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    811
    352
    178
    92
    60
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Really good party! Would recommend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Went to my girlfriend sisters party and thoroughly enjoyed myself great staff great food great service would recommended to anyone who wants to enjoy a good day out!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

An absolutely great day out!
Loads of different slides etc for every age group, from babies to grown adults! The new slides were superb! All of the staff we came into contact with were very friendly and helpful.
There's enough there to keep the whole family busy for a full day or just to pop down for a couple of hours in the evening.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Long queues but enjoyable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We found the queues inside the sandcastle for the slides very long. We did however go during a school holiday so maybe it is better to go term time. Staff were friendly and the changing rooms were clean. Would have been great apart from the long queues.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good day, but save up.. It's expensive!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Had a brilliant time today at Sancastle waterpark.

Luckily there were not many people in the park and the longest queue was fifteen minutes at the most whilst we were there.

Only downside was that the wave pool wasn't very warm, and the waves were not turned on the whole time we were in the park (from 11.30am til 2.30pm). I could not see any signs declaring it out of use, so was a little disappointed with this.

The slides were very fun, but it is quite cheeky having to pay an extra £6 each to use them.

Parking is extortionate, £7.50 for more than 3 hours. Not knowing how long you will be at the water park on arrival makes you opt for the higher rate.

I found the facilities good, clean and comfortable to get changed in. All in all we had a great day, and the positives well outweigh the negatives of our trip to your attraction.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandcastle Waterpark also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Sandcastle Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandcastle Waterpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.