We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Clean, Great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Trafalgar

The Trafalgar
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Trafalgar to your Saves list
The Trafalgar
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   106 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PR, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #631 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Northern California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Location, Clean, Great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Definitely not a five star, but I didn't expect one. The Good: This hotel was clean and comfortable. It was in a good location and the staff was very nice. There was always someone at a desk which made it seem very secure. There was an in-room safe. There was a coffee/tea maker although they told me via email that there was not one. The "less than good": The bathroom was designed by someone who was inexperienced. Perhaps remodeling an old hotel was a challenge. The shower drained outside of the bathtub, onto the tile, which had another drain. The sink had a flat bottom which limited draining when you brushed your teeth, and the faucet went directly into the drain. The lighting in the bathroom at the mirror was terrible, and the magnifying mirror had no light. The furnishings were modest, which surprised me for a Hilton.

I would stay there again though and would still recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nelsonBlackpool, Owner at The Trafalgar, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Hi You have obviously reviewed the wrong hotel We do not have in room safe ,bath tub etc so I do not know where you stayed but it was definitely not with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    4
    1
    3
    3
See reviews for
10
4
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

What a super stay we had. From the start of our holiday to the very end we were made to feel part of a lovely family atmosphere. My daughter has four disabled children and everything was done to make their holiday really special.The rooms were most comfortable and decorated with good taste.The food was excellent . well presented and substantial portions.I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to experience a well run hotel that welcomes everyone.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

Found the hotel very clean and comfortable. Our room was lovely with a well stocked hospitality tray. The en suite was also spotlessly kept. The food was very nice, well presented and varied. We found the staff, Michael and Sharon great hosts where nothing was too much trouble. Also particularly loved the bar area with pool table! The hotel itself was in a great location which was an added bonus. We would have no hesitation in booking this hotel again. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Recently stayed at the Trafalgar Hotel, Blackpool and can highly recommend it. Very clean, lovely comfortable room, great meals and very friendly staff. Would definitely book again. Cant recommend highly enough!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

I was reading reviews prior to entering my own and found one from a lady who had a bad review of the very same room i and my family stayed in. The room was spotless, spacious and very comfortable.The meals were plentyful, well cooked and well presented.Service was excellent from start to finish and i would like to thank Michael and Sharon for making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south yorkshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

Excellent, loved it, i stayed here with my husband and my 3 children, one of our children has physical disabilities and one has mental disabilities, they made us feel most welcome and helped in every way possible with the children, the male owner carried the children's equipment up the stairs while my husband carried our daughter and the lady owner carried our baby, they catered for our child's dietary needs at all different times of the day, i wouldn't stay anywhere else in Blackpool these people made us feel extremely welcome and helped in every way they could, lovely couple and clean rooms, the hotel always smelt fresh and is decorated and kept to a high standard, love the place, friendly helpful people and lovely presented hotel, well done to the owners!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

i thoroughly recommend this hotel. very clean with friendly hospitable owners who made our stay so enjoyable. we stayed for a week and cant wait to return next year. the food was delicious (particularly the Sunday roast!) our rooms were well presented and clean and nothing was too much trouble. the hotel is very close to the beach too. will definately be returning

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Trafalgar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Trafalgar

Address: 106 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #631 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Trafalgar 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your The Trafalgar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Trafalgar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.