We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best b&b We've stayed in” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Seacroft

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Seacroft to your Saves list
The Seacroft
27 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2BD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #168 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best b&b We've stayed in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Best b&b we've stayed in cant fault anything with this hotel. Stayed there again with my partner Ashley and a friend Pauline we all had a wonderful comfortable stay hope to see u both soon. Thanks again for making us feel at home. John & Ashley

Room Tip: All rooms are great stayed in couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, Owner at The Seacroft, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
You are too kind young man! Thank you for yet again another great review. We do really look forward to having you stay with us again and having a good catch-up at the bar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    3
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
51
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

we just stayed at the seacroft for one night and what a lovely stay we had.From the moment we arrived till we left we were treated wonderfully. Nothing is too much trouble for this bb. The hotel is very clean and warming and very spacious.Thank you Pete and Steve and we will definately recommend anyone coming to Blackpool to stay at the Seacroft .

Room Tip: this is a well situated bb in blackpool and an absolute must to stay at.All the rooms are spacious s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, Owner at The Seacroft, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for doing us such a lovely review, it was a pity you could only stay one night, but it was a pleasure all the same. Hope you continue to enjoy going to all your different gigs and concerts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Once again had a lovely relaxing stay. This is our 3rd visit and it just gets better and more friendlier. We would hope to be counted as friendly regulars! Last year we bought our engagement rings this year we've bought our wedding rings and the next visit we should hopefully be wed!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, Owner at The Seacroft, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
O.M.G. What a lovely surprise, a second review from yourselves which we did not expect. We look forward to having you come and stay with us again, and Stephen says don't forget to bring us a (big) slice of wedding cake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is the first hotel me and my boyfriend have stayed in as a couple, as it was my 18th birthday and we had come to Blackpool to celebrate. We wasn't entirely sure what to expect, but after reading the reviews we were very excited; and rightly so! Our welcome was very warm and sincere, and we felt Pete and Steve couldn't do enough for us! Our (very heavy!) bags were carried up to our room for us after a quick chat about the hotel it self and all of the things we could do at Blackpool during our stay which was nice. Our mouths almost dropped to the floor when we saw the size of our double room (and we hadn't even paid for a premier!), and the cleanliness of it. It was beautifully decorated and well furnished, with every little detail thought about - we were even provided with an iron and ironing board which I felt was unusual for a small hotel! Each morning we were warmly greeted and seated in the breakfast area, were we both enjoyed our continental breakfast which was something different for us. Pete often asked us our plans for the day and what we had done the previous night which I liked because it made us feel very comfortable and welcome. It felt like he really cared for all of his guests and it wasn't all just an act! On our last night of our stay, we had pre drinks in the hotel bar where we chatted for a good hour to Steve and Pete as if we had known each other years! Lots of laughing and banter! The bar was warm and candles were lit - it really had a homely feel to it. When it came to the morning of departure, both me and Ross were very sad to be leaving. We also very much appreciated that the boys held our bags for us so we didn't have to leave Blackpool right away. We had been made to enjoy our stay so much that we checked in at a different hotel (because unfortunately The Seacroft was unavailable :() for an extra night!! We are already saving for our next trip next month for Ross' birthday and will 100% be staying here again. Thank you again Pete and Steve for giving our trip your special touch! :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, Owner at The Seacroft, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Gosh, what a fantastic review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you are planning to visit us again soon. It was nice chatting with you both, and having a laugh with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We have just stayed here at The Seacroft and what a fantastic time we had, the hosts was very welcoming and obliging, nothing was to much trouble for them.Our rooms were spacious and very clean. They have a well stocked bar which is cosy and warm. We would recommend this guesthouse to anybody and we will be looking forward to returning.

Room Tip: Close to all amenities,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, Owner at The Seacroft, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thanks for your lovely review, we really enjoyed having you stay with us and spending time with you in our bar. We hope you come back soon. PS the new clock arrived the next day, Sod's law. lol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Having stayed in some very dubious B&B's in Blackpool in the past I once vowed I would never take the risk again, and would normally chose a Premier Inn/Travelodge/Ibis, as you know what to expect. However after reading some excellent reviews on The Seacroft I decided to give it a go, and my wife and myself have just returned from a great weekend stay.
To say we were more than pleasantly surprised with the hotel would be an understatement. The room was large, well decorated, had a very comfortable bed and above all was spotlessly clean. Tea and coffee making facilities were available, and, unusually I thought for a small hotel, an ironing board and hair dryer were also supplied. The bathroom was also spotless with a good sized shower and some nice little touches like toiletries and cotton buds.
Breakfast was continental, which was fine for us and set us up nicely for the day.
Most of all however what made the stay was the friendliness of the two guys who own and run the hotel, Steven and Peter, right from the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome, and it felt like nothing was too much trouble for them. After discussing some mutual interests I actually returned home with a book given to me by Pete, which I have already made a start on, and will return on my next stay.
To summaries if you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel/B&B in Blackpool, I would highly recommend The Seacroft. Well done guys for a clean well run and friendly hotel, you should be proud of what you have achieved.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, Owner at The Seacroft, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
We are pleased that we lived up to your expectations, we do try to be ahead of the pack and aim to provide a high level of service to all guests. PS. Hope you find the book interesting and informative. We hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I had actually written a review for this fab B&B on the day I checked out.. For some reason it didn't save, so here it is again.. But not as long and if you read a review or two down my friend Jennifer had said everything I would have said!
This B&B is spotless. It is also very homely and ran very professionally by Pete and Steve who are both lovely guys! They could not do enough to make our short stay a great one!
Very large rooms that are well maintained, with comfy beds, a fridge to keep some juice, milk ect, large flat screen tv, and an ironing board and iron! And enough room to dance about while getting ready for a night out lol..
Great continental breakfast.. Ideal for me and my friend Jen who didn't fancy the greasy fry up you get in most places!
Lovely bar area with outstanding prices and to top it off, a nice seating area outside to enjoy your drink in the sun!
The Seacroft is in walking distance to lots of main attractions and trams are only a few minutes walk away! The pleasure beach is away at the opposite end so may want to get the tram along!
Would I stay at this B&B again? Definitely.. Not just for the above comments but also because Pete and Steve are probably the most nicest, hard working, B&B owners I have ever come across. Nothing was a bother to them and they made me and Jennifer feel at home and in my book you can't beat that feeling.. So thank you Pete and Steve for everything and I wish you both all the success with your little gem of a B&B..
Colette x

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, Owner at The Seacroft, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
A big thank you from us both for not only writing us a review, not just once, but twice, lol. Glad you liked your stay so much and hope you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Seacroft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seacroft

Address: 27 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open the door to the Seacroft and you will receive a warm friendly welcome from Pete and Steve. We are a gay run adult only hotel for the gay community and their friends, (we are straight friendly). You will find us in the very heart of Blackpool’s vibrant gay scene, and close to the town centre. Both the beach and the iconic Blackpool Tower are just a few minutes’ walk away.At the Seacroft, our style is clean, comfortable and functional; our approach is relaxed, friendly, professional and accommodating, whilst our ethos is discreet and non-judgemental. We primarily cater for couples and single people, offering our guests a fully licensed well stocked bar and a Continental style breakfast in the mornings. Regardless if you are staying with us for just two nights or a whole week, we treat all our guests the same way, and take every effort to ensure that you have an enjoyable yet relaxing time with us at the Seacroft. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your The Seacroft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Seacroft, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.