We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent spot!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Queens Mansions Holiday Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Queens Mansions Holiday Apartments
Save
You added Queens Mansions Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   224 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9HP , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stayed at Queens Mansions with a group of friends for the weekend of a dance competition. It was the perfect spot for us, and we hope to return next year.

Mick and Sheila were very helpful before our arrival and once we were in Blackpool. The flat was comfortable and immaculate, with great facilities as well as everything that we could need in terms of toiletries, towels and kitchen equipment. We particularly enjoyed relaxing together on the comfortable large couches at the end of each (long and busy) day. We just wish that we had had the time (and the weather) to use the barbecue!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
93
32
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
arbroath
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Been back to Queens Mansions twice this year in June and September. Stayed in the Queen Elizabeth Suite which is 5 Star Hotel quality but better.
There is absolutely everything you need for a perfect holiday and as usual Mick and Sheila are the perfect host and hostess.
Agree with "Maid Marion" ...would love to take the flat home with me!
Already booked up for June and September next year in the Elizabeth and also a smaller apartment in the Summer when my wife and I are going on our own to see the shows.
Got tickets for Mama Mia already!
All the Best Mick and Sheila and will see you next year.

Keith, Jan, David and Alan.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have recently returned from a 7 night stay (Fri 27th Sept - Fri 4th Oct) in the Elizabeth Suite which is situated on the 1st floor next to the Reception.

The Suite is absolutely beautiful and the bedrooms / bathrooms are simply luxurious so much so I want to package them up & transport them to my own house!!

We had use of lovely bathrobes & slippers plus there were complementary biscuits & water in all the bedrooms. In addition all the bathrooms had complementary toiletries.

There was even a fan in our wardrobe in case it was too hot & in another bedroom a small heater in case it turned cold unexpectedly. There was also a hoover, iron & ironing board.

Being a southern softie {as Mick liked to call me LOL!) I admit to feeling the cold. Despite the apartment having full central heating (which was on) we, or should I say I (as I'm the one who feels the cold) didn't need to use it as the suite was so lovely & warm during our stay.

We made use of both the front & rear balconies both of which are exclusive to this suite.

However, should the English weather affect your plans then there are plenty of books to read plus there were also a couple of jigsaw puzzles which you could do to keep you entertained.

All the TV's have full digital stations including radio which I listened to whilst showering!! Plus of course I was able to watch TV whilst enjoying my jacuzzi bath!!!

Mick & Sheila are wonderful hosts & their knowledge of the area is great. Nothing is too much trouble & they are always available to help should you need it.

If there are any issues with either things missing from the apartments or anything wrong / not working please let them know & they will rectify it immediately.

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at Queens Mansions & the 2nd time since Mick & Sheila took over ownership & we wouldn't book anywhere else. We love the idea of being far enough out of Blackpool so that the night life doesn't interfere with us but at the same time with a tram stop directly across the road we could be in the heart of Blackpool within minutes.

I cannot recommend these apartments enough.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I have just arrived home after a 2 night stay in the Queens Mansions Elizabeth Suite. From start to finish this was a brilliant stay. We phoned Mick when entering Blackpool who was ready and waiting for us at the apartment. He showed us around - cant begin to describe how impressed we were with the place, although these pictures do look amazing they do not do it full justice! there is even nice fluffy robes and slippers in the wardrobes which me and my friend Kerry made full use of :) Also there is even a TV in the jazuzzi baths!!

This is a definate home from home perfect for families with young children as there is a nice and secure garden and barbeque area to the rear.

Mick also gave us parking passes for the weekend for the carpark a 2 minute walk away! You do not need the car as there is a tram stop directly across from the apartment.

This apartment is also right on the promenade and if you do not feel like going out its nice to sit on the balcony and people watch ( we had a breakdancing batman entertaining kids outside on night which was entertaining )

Having stayed in many bnbs in Blackpool this is by far the best yet ! At extreamly reasonable prices I have no idea why anyone would want to stay anywhere else. If your thinking of booking up then do not have any second thoughts this place is a little paradise!

If you have any questions about the place itself or the location please message me :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed in the Empress suite, absolutely fantastic, even watched tv while having a bath with the aqua-vision in the en-suite. Leave all your stress at home and stay here. We have stayed here before and will again. Location is good as well, on the sea front and short tram ride into town. Just round the corner you have red bank road and a host of restaurants, also a sainsbury supermarket. All told a great place to stay. A home from home and will be back next year, I would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

When the rooms are so nice. It was a wet October when we went here so going out was more a chore than pleasure. When we did go out we where glad to get back. Maybe you should think twice about staying here if you want to see the sights. No it's one of the best place I have stayed at and I WILL be going back...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed in the Maisonette at the Queens Mansion for three nights. The apartment was a really relaxing place to stay and the location was spot on everything you needed was nearby and you are far enough out of Blackpool to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the touristy part but still only a 10 minute tram ride away (you cant do Blackpool without using a tram!) Would recommend getting a day ticket for public transport from local shop its a pound cheaper than getting it on the bus/tram and parking is an absolute nightmare if you dont know where your going. Mick and Sheila were fantastic as usual they cant do enough for you. Cant wait for next year!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Queens Mansions Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Mansions Holiday Apartments

Address: 224 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9HP , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Hotel Class:4 star — Queens Mansions Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing the multi award winning Burbage Holiday Group, proud owners of Blackpool's first 4 and 5 star apartments. Blackpool's largest accredited apartments with 18 apartments from March 2013. •2 Fantastic Locations. •Award-Winning Accommodation. •Luxury touches like LED Screens, Egyptian Cotton Linen, Aquavision TV, Private Balconies and more. •Personal service from the owners Sheila and Mick. •Quality product in every aspect. •All Finest 5 star apartments have private gardens and BBQ's. •Off road parking for all 18 apartments. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Queens Mansions Holiday Apartments Hotel Blackpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queens Mansions Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.