We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Astor Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Astor Hotel to your Saves list
The Astor Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Astor Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   83 - 85 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2DG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #116 of 886 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Halewood, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed here with my partner and a friend and it was FANTASTIC! The hotel from the entrance boasted a high standard of cleanliness and fantastic interior decor. Martyn and Mark who run the hotel made sure our stay was enjoyable and provide excellent service. The rooms were extremely clean including the ensuite bathroom. After our drive we was glad to get ourselves a cuppa and biccie from the complimentary tray in our room. They are both down to earth and fantastic hosts. The hotel has a family orientated atmosphere to it which to me really helps to stand out. We had no problems at all and really enjoyed the friendly banter with the owners. Would I stay here again?... ABSOLUTELY! - We've stayed in other hotels around the area but honestly, nothing compares to this. Even had valet parking ;) (sorry for the state of the inside of my car, wasn't expecting you to drive it hahaha) I would recommend anyone to stay here and cannot wait to visit again.
THANK YOU FOR A FANTASTIC TIME GUYS! - Next time you'll have to come out for a drink with us! haha.
John

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
25
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here before and was a lovely hotel so booked again this August and wasn't disapponted. Lovely clean rooms friendly staff. Easy to walk to the centre of Blackpool. Definitely recommend this to anyone x

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed here due to the two friends I was with had stayed before. Both our hosts were very friendly and helpful throughout the stay. A great nights sleep after a night on the town and a superb breakfast to round our stay off. Checking out at noon was a bonus too. Will certainly be returning here!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Two of my friends had stayed before yet failed to mention how nice it was!

The hotel and our room was clean. We had the family room, a double bed and a sofa bed, both with clean sheets and very comfortable. The room could do with decorating from looking at the photos of the other rooms but I'm sure the owners are doing some decorating to other rooms so this room might be on the rooms to do list. All the essentials there, hair dryer, tv, wardrobe and a number of drawers, toiletries and tea, coffee and biscuits.

We wasn't aware breakfast was included so when we found out we were very surprised. Breakfast was amazing, lots of choices from toast, cooked breakast, sandwiches to cereal. Plenty of tea, coffee and orange juice. All helped with our hangovers.

The lounge is modern with a tv and a bar which is reasonably priced.

The best thing about this hotel is the owners. Both very friendly, funny and sarcastic. we had good banter with them both, making us laugh every time we saw them! Nothing we asked was too much trouble. Both were very helpful and able to direct us well around the area.

If we return to Blackpool we will be staying here again. We will defiantly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013


If you are in Blackpool stay at this hotel.

It's clean, comfortable and even has a free secure car park. Best of all it's tucked nicely away from the Blackpool madness and still only a few minutes walk into town.

Best of all were the owners - they really do make you feel at welcome.

A home from home.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We have been going to this hotel at least ten years now, and the service, room, location and people where exceptional. Mark and Martin are so welcoming, helpful and friendly, we couldn't ask for anything more. The breakfast is mind blowing and good value for money; the location is epic as its just down the road from some great bars and clubs. The hotel bar is brilliant and also great value for money. We will also return to this hotel on our adventures to Blackpool. Adele and Jessica.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Well - we come here usually at least once a year and with about 10 of us coming - we tend to take over the bar room! Its lovely to be welcomed back everytime, as well as Mark and Martyn just make us laugh everytime! Perfect hosts, clean rooms, bar is great value for money and the breakfast just what you need after a night on the drink! Deffo my favourite place in blackpool!

See you soon guys!! :-) xx

Heather x

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Astor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Astor Hotel

Address: 83 - 85 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 886 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Astor Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Astor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Astor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.