We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marie & Stewart Cabaret & Candlelit Dinners 7th & 8th June 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cornhill Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Cornhill Hotel to your Saves list
The Cornhill Hotel
377 - 379 South Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BH, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Marie & Stewart Cabaret & Candlelit Dinners 7th & 8th June 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

On arrival very friendly and helpful starting with the parking attendant who assisted with parking and luggage Richard & Joanne McKenzie then took over,made us feel welcome and at home.
The accomodation and meals were very nice and good value.
Entertainment was very good with good crowd of guests to mix with and enjoy the holiday, finishing with Joanne (Miss X Factor) who sang happy birthday to Stewart and sang Dusty Springfield and Tina Turner numbers etc.very well .
Enjoyed the visit service & food very friendly and homely.

Room Tip: Lift access to a room looking out to the promenade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMckenzie, Manager at The Cornhill Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Another Fabulous review ... We are so pleased you appreciate all that we do for our guests here at the Cornhill See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    300
    52
    32
    153
See reviews for
272
510
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

On our way home after a wonderful weekend at this hotel excellent value for the money everyone very friendly and work very hard the bar prices very reasonable the entertainment was good meals unbelievable no need for takeaways also very clean would definitely come back thank you to everyone at the hotel for a great few days

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMckenzie, Manager at The Cornhill Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thanks for taking the trouble to write such a great review - Hope to see you again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My husband and i stayed at the cornhill hotel from 31st may to 3rd of June 2013 with our son and 3grandkids,we we're made to feel welcome by rod &joanie who run the hotel and all who worked there,the service&food was first class and cannot fault any of our stay,we would defo return,thankyou for our stay,kathy ,graham,mark and our 3 grandkids from Scotland xx

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMckenzie, Manager at The Cornhill Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and excellent review, we will pass on your appreciation to all at the Hotel. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My wife, daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights (Friday & Saturday).The staff were all friendly and helpful, and Roger and Joanie were fantastic. They couldn't do enough for you. The rooms were great, clean and tidy. There was plenty of food every time we ate and good home cooked food every meal. Parking was a bonus. My wife and I have decided that whenever we go to blackpool now we will be staying at the Cornhill. The entertainment was great and we even had Joanie singing for us. SO PEOPLE IF YOU WANT A GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN BLACKPOOL THIS ONE IS TOP NOTCH. Thank you Roger & Joanie we will see you again very soon Colin ,Ildiko & Erika

Room Tip: We had a room at the front and its great looking out at the sea in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMckenzie, Manager at The Cornhill Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Wow ! Thank you for your stunning review ... we much appreciate how you write such kind comments .... we will pass this appreciation on to the team here at the Cornhill your high recommendations are also nice to hear - here at the Cornhill we make every effort to ensure our guests have the best unbeatable value holiday...... you are such a lovely family we look forward to your next visit to the Cornhill Hotel...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed the weekend at the Cornhill Hotel during May and absolutely loved our time there. We couldn't fault the food, the staff were so friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. The hotel was a little dated in terms of decor however it was closing for refurbishment the day we left. The hotel is great value for money and we would certainly recommend to family and friends. We would like to thank Richard and Joanie for being great hosts, from Linda and Gerry - Glasgow.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMckenzie, Manager at The Cornhill Hotel, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Great to know you had a wonderful stay with us here at the Cornhill Hotel ... thanks for the high recommendation .....Hope to see you soon....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilmarnock
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We have just arrived home from a weekend stay at the cornhill hotel blackpool.The staff are very
friendly and very helpful, the food was excellent all good home cooking, the rooms are clean and
warm and car parking is a bonus. Thank you roger & joanie for everything you do.Betty&Ricky
Kilmarnock

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMckenzie, Manager at The Cornhill Hotel, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thanks for great review.... you were wonderful guests looking forward to seeing you again soon

'Haste Ye Back'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We have just arrived back from a weekend in blackpool staying at the cornhill hotel.the staff are very friendly and helpfull. The food very nice all home cooked and fresh.the room clean and warm.very pleasant stay thank you to all the staff. Chris and Karen. Northyorkshire.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMckenzie, Manager at The Cornhill Hotel, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the trouble to write such a positive review after your recent stay at the Cornhill it is nice for all the team at the Hotel that the effort that goes in to ensure you have a good holiday with us.... Hope to see you again soon.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cornhill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cornhill Hotel

Address: 377 - 379 South Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Blackpool
#30 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#33 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Cornhill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornhill Hotel Blackpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cornhill Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.