We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice B & B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thornhill Hotel

Save Saved
You added Thornhill Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Thornhill Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   14 Wellington Road, Blackpool FY1 6AR, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 892 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really Nice B & B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had a two night stay at the Thornhill Hotel , we wanted to see the illuminations and the firework displays. Steve & Gaynor were really friendly and helpful also the hotel itself was spotless as was our double ensuite room. The cooked breakfast was excellent, plus there was the added advantage of a car park. We would recommend this hotel and will be returning ourselves.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gaynor01, Owner at Thornhill Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for Finding the time to write a review on your stay at
the Thornhill. We are so glad that you enjoyed your week-end away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
66
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wolverhampton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

we have been coming here for over 5 years now and each time is as wonderful as the last fantastic hospitality from both Gaynor and Steve the food is always of great quality and if you are lucky enough to have an evening meal then I would highly recommend as it beats anything you get to eat around Blackpool by far the rooms are always spotless and very clean and everything you need is catered for we wouldn't go anywhere else and would always recommend to others very enjoyable again an see you again next year.

Room Tip: all rooms are of a good size for couples or families
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gaynor01, Owner at Thornhill Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guests, Thank you very much for finding time to do a great Review.
It is always a pleasure to see you and your Family at the Thornhill.
We look forward to seeing you all again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Ive just returned from a 5 night stay here . Its by far the best B&B that ive ever stayed in (and ive stayed in many ) . Everything is Perfect from the welcome on our arrival from Steve.. to the spotless rooms, the comfortable beds and the excellent freshly cooked breakfasts of Bacon,egg,sausage,beans,tomatoes,fried bread,hash browns and an endless supply of fresh toast tea and coffee , . I really couldn't recommend this B&B highly enough . The owners Steve and Gaynor are lovely and make you feel so welcome, Nothing is too much trouble , its a home from home , Its very central being just a 2 minute walk from the sea and a 10 min walk from central pier. I will most certainly return to stay here if ever im in Blackpool again . Thanks Steve and Gaynor for a lovely stay ..and although its nice to be home, I will however miss your lovely breakfasts !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gaynor01, Owner at Thornhill Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your great Review. Glad that you enjoyed your
Stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

when i came to check in at the thornhill hotel there was a nice friendly welcome off gaynor and steve.Steve took my bags up to my room for me. i orginally wanted a en-suite but they was all taken so i went into the standard which was nice and big and there was a toilet on the next floor which was nice and clean,also a shower room next door to my room.Breakfast was lovley different choices to choose from. overall the stay was lovley and had a great weekend.i would highly recommend the thornhill hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: rooms at the front of the hotel are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gaynor01, Owner at Thornhill Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for Your Lovely Review. I am Glad you Liked your Double Standard Room we do Try Very hard to Keep our rooms Fresh and Modern and Clean. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Once again Gaynor and Steve excelled in their hospitality,the service and cleanliness was of a high standard.We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend break thank you both and see you again next year. Linda booth

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gaynor01, Owner at Thornhill Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guests, Thank you for Taking Time To Do Your Review. Its Always Nice to See Returning Guests and their Families staying with us once again. Look forward to seeing you next Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Absolutely lovely bnb, decorated to a very high standard, rooms clean n tidy n spacious the breakfast is beautiful, Steve n gaynor go above n beyond to help n assist with everything u wany and need. Highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gaynor01, Owner at Thornhill Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your Review and Kind Comments. Look forward to next Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

hotel was excellent steve and gaynor made you feel welcome breakfast was to die for.very clean facilities close to all amenities.steve and gaynor very helpful go out of there way to make your stay one to remember.will be there next year

Room Tip: all rooms are good none to disappoint
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gaynor01, Owner at Thornhill Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your Really Great Review. We do work Hard to Keep the Thornhill up to High Standards , Just as our Guests Like it. Look forward to seeing you Next Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Thornhill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thornhill Hotel

Address: 14 Wellington Road, Blackpool FY1 6AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 892 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Thornhill Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Thornhill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thornhill Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.