We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glenheath Hotel Blackpool

Glenheath Hotel Blackpool
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Glenheath Hotel Blackpool to your Saves list
Glenheath Hotel Blackpool
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   73 Lord Street | North central, Blackpool FY1 2DA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #160 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Another great break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

just had our second short break of the year at the Glenheath,first time was when Kevin and Adrian ran it,this time was under new management.Diane and Graeme are doing a great job and the previous owners would be proud.They make you feel really welcome and nothing is too much trouble.The location is ideal as its away from the front but still easily accessable to all the attractions (I recommend the trams if your hitting the south pier or your legs aint what they used to be for walking distances).
We were booked into our room we stayed the the first time we went but we had our sons friend with us this time so Diane put us into a bigger room that gave us a bit more privacy,the room was of the good standard that we expect of the Glenheath.
The breakfast they give you is great and keeps you going for ages and we found we only required a light lunch.
Looking forward to going back in the new year.

The Watsons

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    24
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
21
41
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

I have stayed in many guest house but this one is fantastic. From the moment we checked in to the moment we left we had a great time. Diane and Graham who own it are brilliant they look after you so well and if they can do anything to help then they will nothing is too much trouble. They advised us on where to go in town and it was just like home from home.
We loved it that much that we are returning in february for a friends birthday. Di and Graham thank you so much for making me and jeni feel so at home! :-) xx

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterhead
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

my family and i took a 3 day break and found a very family friendly small hotel the owners very nice people i have a 4 year old and the owners made him feel like at home by letting him watch dvds and telly and the breakfast was very nice kept you going for most of the day parking can be quite difficult but can find none paying places if willing to look for one

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2009

Would just like to thank Kevin and Adrian for everything, we had a brill time staying in your hotel....... i will make sure we tell everybody we know who come to blackpool about your place. Everything was great, location, rooms and esp the breakfast. Just one thing we cant understand why anybody could give this hotel a bad review!!!!!!, believe us its well worth going too and we would not hesitate going back. Bad attitude i think not.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2009

It became necessary to cancel a booking due to unforseen circumstances. The hotels attitude on the `phone was appalling. I would never deal with an organisation that spoke to a client in such a maner!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2009

Rooms and bathrooms are clean. Owners are friendly, helpful and have a sense of humour. Breakfast one of the best I have ever eaten-think I need some cooking lessons from them! I cannot understand how this B & B could get negative feedback. I went with a group of women and not one of us could complain. Ok-the rooms are not massive-but this is a B & B - how much space do you need?! Could not expect more for the money paid. I would definitely come back to this B & B again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rocky73, Owner at Glenheath Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, June 22, 2009
Thank you for your lovely comments sadly the negative review we had was from a couple 16 and 17 who were upset because they could not go out pubbing and clubbing and had to stay in the hotel they booked the samll standard double room the only one we had left when they arrived i let them have a large room free upgrade. we do have a four poster bed as you know and the x box is in the lounge but we were never asked. we are the most reviewed small hotel in Blackpool with the highest score on laterooms and booking.com need i say more.
You cannot please everyone the fact that under 18s are not allowed to stay with out a responsible person present we let this one get away just goes to show why most hotels dont allow it, frm now on we dont either. once again thanks for been lovely guests its the reason we do what we do for your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Glenheath Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenheath Hotel Blackpool

Address: 73 Lord Street | North central, Blackpool FY1 2DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenheath Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenheath Hotel Blackpool, Near Funny Girls, 2 min to town, winter gardens, all clubs and pubs. We are quality accredited by the tourist board we offer bed breakfast and evening meal if needed. We offer discount VIP wristbands to get you into the clubs pubs, parties welcome by arrangement fantastic location the best food no frozen or microwaves used. Large rooms en suites. Family rooms sleep 5 very modern homely hotel. Monday to Friday deals available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Glenheath Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glenheath Hotel Blackpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.