We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“21st Birthday Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glenheath Hotel Blackpool

Glenheath Hotel Blackpool
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Glenheath Hotel Blackpool to your Saves list
Glenheath Hotel Blackpool
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   73 Lord Street | North central, Blackpool FY1 2DA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #156 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“21st Birthday Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Had a really great time. Myself and 4 others stayed here for a birthday weekend and couldnt have asked for anything more. Staff are really friendly and helpful and made us all feel welcome. Rooms were great and really warm which was great as it was freezing outside! Breakfast was fantastic! I will be staying here again!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    24
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
21
41
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Me and my friends stayed here for my birthday weekend, and found the Glenheath to be a very charming b&b. We loved our cosy attic room, and although our bathroom was on another floor, didn't bother us, as we had a sink in our room and were the only one's with access to the attic. The owners were so kind and helpfull, and the breakfast was fantastic! Would recommend this place to anyone and would definetly come back. Thanks for a great weekend!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

We stayed at the Glenheath hotel lord street blackpool myself and my partner. graham and diane were fantastic hosts the rooms were very clean and comfortable, the breakfasts were fantastic good reasonable rates for room and they made you feel like part of theyre family from pam matthews cardiff wales

Room Tip: All rooms ensuite exellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

booked this hotel after reading the reviews. was disappointed and not what we expected. hotel was very small and cramped... Dark corridors. Old stale smell of cooking fat is first thing that greeted us- staircases are tiny and steep. room very very basic. room was cold and we couldnt get radiator to work. dining room was again dark.... No windows. Painted dark red! food was ok.... although you get a tiny glass of orange juice and need pay for more. overall hotel Is dated and very basic. Good location for north pier, tower, train station and shops however. Funny girls is just down the road. Owners friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

well wot can i say bout glenheath apart from FANTASTIC!!!!! di and graeme are very warm and welcumin very friendly cund't ask for any thing better from them, the room wos very comfortable and clean, do a good nites sleeps, breakfast wos very lovely and filling, we will be visting them again next year, so we c u both then di and graeme!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed here lastnight and found our stay really nice. We had our 3 yr old daughter with us they are very family friendly. The rooms are really clean and the breakfast was lovely we will be visiting again soon thanks Diane

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simonstone
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Overnight stay in a very pleasant, super clean B&B. Nicely positioned for all shows and major highlights. Friendly reception and good breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glenheath Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenheath Hotel Blackpool

Address: 73 Lord Street | North central, Blackpool FY1 2DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenheath Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenheath Hotel Blackpool, Near Funny Girls, 2 min to town, winter gardens, all clubs and pubs. We are quality accredited by the tourist board we offer bed breakfast and evening meal if needed. We offer discount VIP wristbands to get you into the clubs pubs, parties welcome by arrangement fantastic location the best food no frozen or microwaves used. Large rooms en suites. Family rooms sleep 5 very modern homely hotel. Monday to Friday deals available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Glenheath Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glenheath Hotel Blackpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.