We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Best B&B in Blackpool..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glenheath Hotel Blackpool

Glenheath Hotel Blackpool
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Glenheath Hotel Blackpool to your Saves list
Glenheath Hotel Blackpool
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   73 Lord Street | North central, Blackpool FY1 2DA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #160 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great location, Best B&B in Blackpool..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

I have stayed in over 20 B&B in Blackpool and I have to say this is the best. We are a family of 5 and the room was spotless, good size and 3 star hotel accommodation standard. Breakfast in the morning was just as good as the Hilton in Blackpool if not better... We will be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    24
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
21
41
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Friendly, laidback, cosy and very welcoming. Stayed overnight and would have loved to have stayed longer. Owner was very helpful and willing to tell us where the good Pubs for foor and clubs were. Breakfast was tasty and set us up for the day. Good trip and will be back!

Room Tip: twin room was cosy but nice en suite and beds were comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Stayed at the Glenheath overnight whilst in Blackpool for the football. The rooms were absolutely spotless and staff were really friendly and helpful. Nice little bar area aswell. Great location. Breakfast was outstanding, full english and I opted to pay 2 quid more for the gut buster breakfast (two of everything), brilliant!
Would definetely recommend this hotel to absolutely anyone. We stayed at this hotel with a friend who is really really fussy when it comes to hotels and food and she loved it!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlisle
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

last minute booking just hoped it was ok, arrived sunday to find a little gem of a place

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

What can I say, we had a fantastic time. A.most welcoming B&B, Diane and Graham are a lovely couple who can't do enough for you, the service was excellent as was the food and rooms - spotless. An extremely friendly atmosphere within hotel and it is in a great location, just a five minute walk from main town centre and north train station. Great value for money, re-booked for September and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: I booked direct with hotel where I was asked if any special requirements etc. needed for my stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

very friendly hosts b and b was nice and clean, the breakfast was very nice. Bar was well stocked and any requests where provided. Planing to return soon.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

just returned from spending the weekend in this superb hotel,the rooms are well set up and like the rest of the hotel they are absoutely spotless,breakfast was also superb,very well situated for the clubs and pubs etc and also close to the beach,also you have your own key and no silly curfew to stop you enjoying a late night if you want to,the hotel itself is great with a cracking bar with comfy big couches etc and also good prices,the thing that realy makes this place though is the owners in particular landlady diane she is a diamond nothing was too much trouble including doing all us useless guys ironing,really looking forward to returning soon,,,,scotchers xl pool team glasgow.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glenheath Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenheath Hotel Blackpool

Address: 73 Lord Street | North central, Blackpool FY1 2DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenheath Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenheath Hotel Blackpool, Near Funny Girls, 2 min to town, winter gardens, all clubs and pubs. We are quality accredited by the tourist board we offer bed breakfast and evening meal if needed. We offer discount VIP wristbands to get you into the clubs pubs, parties welcome by arrangement fantastic location the best food no frozen or microwaves used. Large rooms en suites. Family rooms sleep 5 very modern homely hotel. Monday to Friday deals available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Glenheath Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glenheath Hotel Blackpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.