We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel ,great hosts,great food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunnydale Hotel Blackpool

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sunnydale Hotel Blackpool to your Saves list
Sunnydale Hotel Blackpool
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   16 King George Avenue | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9SN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #154 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A lovely hotel ,great hosts,great food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights.on arrival we were met by Brian the owner and his wife Lynn.very bubbly people who made me and my family very welcome.we stayed in room 10 right at the top of the hotel.a great room,ideal for a family ,even though we had to climb 44 stairs,the kids loved it.food was excellent in every way .fried breakfast recommended.wish we could have stayed longer.we will go again .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    20
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
53
48
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Another fabulous stay !! Brian & Lynn are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast is amazing , with plenty of options . Will be contacting them again soon . Would highly recommend .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney (formerly Redditch, UK)
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stopped at the Sunnydale (somewhere I have stopped a number of times previously) while in Blackpool for the World Matchplay Darts in July 2013. The hotel is very clean and tidy, the hosts (Brian & Lyn) are very helpful and extremely friendly. The hotel is located on the North Shore, which is nice and quiet yet only a 10/15 minute walk to the town or 1 minute on the tram which stops at the end of the road!!
Once again, an enjoyable stop at the Sunnydale!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erdington, null, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We were here for 'Tram Sunday' (Friday to Monday) We had a fab weekend (all 14 of us) Thank you Lynn and Brian for making it a lovely stay. The food was good, rooms spotless and the hosts were very entertaining. We would recommend this hotel to everyone
Liz and Keith

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Once again Lyn and Brian were the perfect hosts. Superb breakfast, lovely clean accommodation and the most jovial hosts you could wish for - thank you. The hotel is ideally located just a short walk from the trams and this makes getting around the town so easy. Would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Once again had a fab weekend at sunnydale with husband and 2 children you couldn't ask for better hosts value for money with both food and drinks a short tram ride from all amentites will defo be back soon thanks again Brian and Lyn xxxxxx

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We want to thank you Brian & Lynn for a wonderful stay at your lovely guest house. Excellent hosts, genuinely friendly. spotlessly clean rooms, delicious breakfast. Just a short tram ride away from all amenities. Thank you both again for making us feel so very welcome. :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunnydale Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnydale Hotel Blackpool

Address: 16 King George Avenue | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9SN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunnydale Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a friendly licensed hotel with a comfortable guest lounge, dining room (separate tables), residents bar and sunny patio area. We pride ourselves with our home cooking and friendliness. Car parking (some off road). The Sunnydale is under the personal supervision of Brian and Lyn to ensure the highest standards of food, cleanliness and comfort are assured. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Sunnydale Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunnydale Hotel Blackpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.