We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel we have stayed in for a long time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graydon Hotel

Save Saved
You added Graydon Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Graydon Hotel
33/37 Banks Street, Blackpool FY1 2AR, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Discounted Rates
Ranked #346 of 886 Blackpool B&B and Inns
wigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“best hotel we have stayed in for a long time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

stayed here from the 30th of april for 2 nights and we loved it mike lynda and ian made us very welcome the hotel was very clean indeed could not fault it at all the food was lovely and lots of it to. we will be going to this hotel again soon. as hotels go in blackpool this one is buy far the best we have stayed in for the money.we stayed in room 14 and was very roomy.we had tea coffee milk sugar ,there was hair dryer and a sewing kit hand wipes ,tissuse and 2 chairs ,the bed was very comfy. they have thought of the little thing that u dont get in other hotels ,we had a great time guys and we will defo be back. all the best lisa and wayne .ps wot color thong u want me to get 4 u mike hahahahahaha .

Room Tip: all the rooms are nice and all en-suite .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    6
    3
    3
    8
See reviews for
18
40
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

great hosts hotel was spotless absolutely no complaints would recomend this place to any family well worth a visit

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

great value for money, very clean, owners very friendly , bed was very comfortable , would definitely stay there again and would recommend the graydon to friends and family

Room Tip: close to all the ameneties and train station
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011 via mobile

we stayed one night , shocked at the size of the room & its 80's appearence,the smell of a damp & deep fat fryer.
a moment of madness sliding down the banister,the manager came out shouting told us all to leave he said
"he was sick of the noise of us laughing" and that was at 8 pm.
never again .

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

we went to stay here for one night only as two couples celebrating 45th birthdays. On arrival we were greeted met with the smell of deep fat fryers and dirty carpets,and told the parking mentioned was a pay and display up the road for £3.50. We parked and as the first couple to arrive had first choice of two rooms, like it made a difference!The rooms were very small and the bathroom was literally a toilet with a shower cubicle opposite, the sink was in the bedroom. The decor was old fashioned , however the bedding smelt clean. Our friends arrived and were also shocked at the state of it for £50 each a night. We saw it as somewhere to lay ur head for the night. We all got ready for the evening out and had a couple of drinks and a laugh at some of the britains got talent auditions. On our way out I mentioned about how I used to slide down the bannister in my nans house. my partner in a moment of madness decided to see if he could, as he reached the bottom we were then greeted with the owner and a torrent of abuse about how he did not want our sort there and to get out and how he would give us our money back etc, we were shocked yes it was a moment of horseplay but he totally over reacted to the situation. As it was a bank holiday weekend we knew it would mean driving everywhere to get other rooms, so we apologised and he said we needed to be quiet as families are also staying there. We went off and had a really good night, but arrived back to feel like we had to sneak in like naughty teens! We felt on edge about making any noise which was hard when everything creaked the floor, door, bed etc. Breakfast was between 9am-9.30am? wow what a time slot eh and you had to be out by ten. The food was greasy and the hashbrowns were cheap and full of onions, the juice was highly concentrated and needed to be diluted. There was no conversation made with any of the customers. The atmosphere was not pleasant all around even with those customers who had not annoyed them. This was the worst place I have ever stayed in my life and I would not recomend it to anyone. ...

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graydon01, Owner at Graydon Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2011
I was not going to respond to this review, however, after much thought I feel that I need to say something. If the place stunk so much on your arrival, and the room was so small, WHY did you even check-in? You claim that you only apolagized because you would have spent hours looking for other accommadation. What a load of Rubbish!! We are surrounded by guest houses. If you bothered to read the write up on my web site, you would have been aware that it is not the place to stay if you want to behave immaturely, thats why we take adults over 30 years, unless they have been reccomended by guests. Any person reading this review, PLEASE, check-out our website and read the reviews posted by guests who have booked online through agents. We are able to guarantee that all our guests will have a peaceful and pleasant stay.
I would also like to say that we do not use deep fat friers, and that we shampoo our carpets on a monthly basis. None of our rooms smell of damp.
You was out of order, and because I told you so, you wrote this review on the day you left.
Any guest who has stayed with us can vouch that they are made to feel welcome and every morning at breakfast Lynda will take time to speak with all guests to ensure that they have had a good nights sleep, and confirm that they are happy with their rooms.
We would sooner return someones deposit if they are not happy with their room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

We stayed at the Graydon Hotel for 2 nights, to celebrate our 6th anniversary, we had a most enjoyable time, Linda, Mike and Ian (and Max) made us both feel very welcome. On the day of out anniversary, we returned to our home, to find a Card and a bottle of sparkling wine. This was very much enjoyed. Thank you to you all for making this a wonderful anniversary. We will definitely be returning next year, if not sooner. The hotel was very clean, and spacious. I woull recomment this hotel to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010 via mobile

We stayed here this time last year. expecting it to be the same owners but it changed hands! And unfortunately we were so disappointed with the overall cleanness and hospitality of the place we checked out after 1 night.the glasses in the bedroom were not clean still had stains in the glass.the showers basin was dirty.the bedding was Not to my desire as there were A stain on the top of the sheet!And soon as you walk in the front door your greeted with the stench of dogs.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graydon01, Manager at Graydon Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2010
This review is reference a stay 3 months ago. I cannot recall any guest leaving prior to their original departure. I am completely astounded of the remarks made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Graydon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graydon Hotel

Address: 33/37 Banks Street, Blackpool FY1 2AR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #346 of 886 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Graydon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graydon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.