We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Xmas Break was just great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cherry Blossom Inn

Save Saved
You added Cherry Blossom Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cherry Blossom Inn
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   Corner North Promenade | 2 Warley Rd, Blackpool, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #492 of 886 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Xmas Break was just great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We went for a Xmas Break in December (recommended by a friend who had previously stayed) and it was just perfect from start to finish. Every area of customer service was flawless. Every member of staff and management has an excellent understanding of what the customer needs are and they set out to exceed them. A big thanks to the staff. Our memory of the exclusive residents wine and champagne bar will stay with me. Simply a great place to relax and enjoy quality drinks! Even the wine is served at a specific temperature for the best experience!!! Super clean room and Hotel with REAL character, ours was Room 18. We decided to go for a 'premiere' room and it did not disappoint, the freshly cooked breakfasts here are a real treat too. The window views in here are spectacular of the promenade and we were lucky enough to enjoy a few excellent sunsets. Bravo, we will be coming back in 2014.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    0
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We were in Blackpool to see a show and booked the Cherry Blossom because we wanted to be on the North Shore away from the crowds - what a great decision!! Our room was superb with great views and a fresh jug of milk (such a lovely change from plastic pots of sterilised milk). The owner was wonderful and nothing was too much trouble for her, she made us feel as though we has known her for ages. She told us the history of the building and showed us the newly refurbished residents lounge - lovely romantic room with a super window seat and fab views. Breakfast was freshly cooked to order the next morning at a time that suited us meant we could have a lie in and not eat at the crack of dawn like most places. Cannot recommend enough - great place to stay with brilliant hosts!!

Room Tip: Go for the superior rooms - well worth the money!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

We went to Blackpool last weekend and stayed at this hotel. The rooms were spotless (we had a tour!) and we were upgraded Immediately upon arrival which was fantastic. The breakfast was fabulous and the staff and host were wonderful. We spent Friday night in the bar and in the first floor residents only bar which was beautiful - as per the pictures on the website. All in all a great weekend in a lovely historic building.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed at the cherry blossom inn last weekend and it was a really nice surprise. We love Blackpool but like to book high quality breaks on the outskirts / outside of the busy town to relax. What a great choice we made.
Before we even got inside to reception, we were greeted outside and helped with our bags by a smart and curteous member of staff, who spotted us from the reception as we arrived.
The cherry blossom is a fantastic place of real character - and a great blend of new and old. Our room was room 18 - we booked it because it looked beautiful on their website - and it did not disappoint, beautiful 4 poster and really great views - even thought the illuminations have finished , the views were great (the tower was still lit up on a night).
It was very clean and warm, new looking furnishings and very stylish looking room. My other half even managed to get a sneak preview of the 1980's Arcade feature which which he thought was amazing as he got to play some classics like pac man - a really amazing feature in the function suite area of the hotel.
We had a bottle of wine in the residents bar upstairs, which was really romantic. There were about 20 people in the main bar downstairs but we could not hear a thing on the top floor. Thanks for a great stay and superb breakfast, we took a late breakfast slot at 10am - we both work hard, wanted a lie in and appreciated that, food was delicious and great service.
Lots of high quality tea and coffee (and fresh milk jug on arrival!) in the room.
We will definitely be coming back here in a few months for another well earned break. Great place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed late October and found my room to be of a very high standard - we even had a touch screen de-mister mirror in the bathroom!
There were a small number of people in a lovely bar downstairs and we were seen immediately at reception by a professional and friendly staff member who helped us to our room with our luggage. On the way up to our room we were shown the residents bar which was really lovely with great original features as per the photos on the website. The views from this place are probably the best on the promenade.
The room was exactly as described as in the pictures. Super clean and crisp bedding which appeared to be brand new. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Having been to blackpool quite a few times, I was reluctant to book via the net due to the amount of poor hotels there.
We booked this place for one night on Saturday 9th November 2013, via there website which looked absolutely fantastic.

We arrived early than expected and were really worried that the hotel has a sign on the door saying closed, all windows were very dirty to the extent it looked like it had closed down and having building works completed.
We were eventually let in by a workman who had no knowledge that the hotel was even open to customers, nethertheless he made a phone call and eventually after around 30 minutes the owner arrived and showed us to a bedroom which was not made up.

The owner was fantastic with apologises and provide a complimentary bottle of champagne.

The hotel was very large and we were the only guests in which was very worrying as all the other hotels in Blackpool were fully booked up. When questioning why the hotel was empty, the owner said that they had a trip bus cancelled that morning, however to be honest this place was not ready for us never mind a trip bus of people.

Our overall view of the place was is was not the cleanest and certainly not a 3 star, neither would I say a 2 star. The carpets were very worn and you could actually see they were in a desperate need of cleaning or even hovering. The full place was so dusty.
The windows were filthy where you could not really see out property and the main problem was the fact is was totally freezing.

The breakfast was served downstairs in the bar area which took 45 minutes to serve just the four of us. I dread to think how they would manage with a full hotel.

Personally I believe maybe this place had just changed owners or had already closed for the season.

The other concern I have is there is not method of contact is things go wrong! The is no reception of way of contacting anyone.

Another really concern is the amount of CCTV cameras in the building, on all corridors, stairwells, entrance etc and a large Building Site type Security sign stuck in the window!!!! makes you feel a bit uneasy, especially when there's no management or reception in the building.

The only thing I can say is that the owner and his mother are very nice people.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cherry Blossom Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Blossom Inn

Address: Corner North Promenade | 2 Warley Rd, Blackpool, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #492 of 886 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cherry Blossom Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cherry Blossom Inn is an exclusive and unique boutique hotel situated in Blackpool's quieter North Shore area, overlooking the Irish Sea on Blackpool Promenade. This superb property was once the family home of the famous Cherry Blossom shoe polish family and has been maintained to a very high standard throughout with all of the original features. This large detached 15 bedded Victorian hotel is situated in a prime spot on North Promenade away from the hustle and bustle of the town centre but is just a 10 minute walk to North Pier and the town centre and has a tram stop outside for your convenience and provides a short carriage to the town centre, pleasure beach or anywhere on the Golden Mile. The property has retained many of its original features, including ornate ceiling plasterwork, wood panelling, marble pillars and large Victorian fireplaces. Benefits include : - All en-suite rooms - Exclusive promenade facing parking bays for guests booking premiere rooms- We have an elegant and exclusive 1st floor residents Wine Bar in addition to '1897' , a large Victorian Wine Bar incorporating pool table- Bar & Room views of Blackpool Tower, North Pier and the world famous Blackpool Illuminations- Retro Jukebox for your selection of 1970's, 1980's or more contemporary classics- Wi-Fi Business Speed Connection ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Cherry Blossom Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cherry Blossom Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.